addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Welcome to the Kansas City Writers. We host several weekly and bi-weekly critique groups where writers can get feedback on their work. We have monthly meetings with guest speakers that include publishers, agents, and bestselling authors.

And we help publish the Blue Monday Review, a literary journal with global distribution.

If you're a writer with a finished story or one in progress who is looking for a place to get feedback on their work, you've found a place to call home.

Please click the Pages tab above for more details about who we are and how we do it.

We're 128 Writers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:30 PM

    Wednesday Night Critique Group

    7 Writers attending
  • Thursday, July 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    KCW Story Night. With food. And beer.

    15 Writers attending
  • Monday, August 1, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-fi/Fantasy Critique Group

    5 Writers attending
  • Saturday, August 6, 2016 10:30 AM

    Writers Critique

    4 Writers attending
  • Monday, August 8, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-Fi/Fantasy CG Collaboration Night

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2016 6:30 PM

    Wednesday Night Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
  • Monday, August 15, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-fi/Fantasy Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
  • Saturday, August 20, 2016 1:00 PM

    StoryMasters — Advanc​ed Notions in Novel Writing

    1 Writers attending
  • Monday, August 22, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-Fi/Fantasy CG Collaboration Night

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016 6:30 PM

    Wednesday Night Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
  • Monday, August 29, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-Fi/Fantasy CG Happy Hour

    2 Writers attending
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-fi/Fantasy Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2016 6:30 PM

    Wednesday Night Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-Fi/Fantasy CG Collaboration Night

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 6:30 PM

    What Lies BENEATH: Writers Social!

    1 Writers attending
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 1:00 PM

    StoryMasters — Advanc​ed Notions in Novel Writing

    1 Writers attending
  • Monday, September 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-fi/Fantasy Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 6:30 PM

    Wednesday Night Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
  • Monday, September 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-Fi/Fantasy CG Collaboration Night

    1 Writers attending
  • Monday, October 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sci-fi/Fantasy Critique Group

    1 Writers attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for The Kansas City Writers Meetup Group

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Jul 27, 2006

Organizer:

Brian Culp
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$12.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Improve Meetups

60 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy