"YAPPIES" is a group for African and Caribbean professionals in the Philly area. We are a diverse bunch with plenty of energy!

We participate in numerous activities throughout the year that provide ample opportunities to make new friends and enjoy Philly's socio-cultural offerings - restaurants, concerts, plays, potlucks, runs, happy hours, etc.

Feel free to offer suggestions for what you'd like to do next!

We're 484 Yappies

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, July 17, 2015 7:00 PM

    Let's meet and hear from the best of the best voices/singers from All Nations.

    2 Yappies attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 8:00 PM

    Speed Dating Social & Mixer

    8 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, August 1, 2015 9:00 PM

    Fundraiser for Amis Sinceres

    1 Yappies attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 4:00 PM

    ACANA African Festival (FREE)

    12 Yappies attending
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 12:45 PM

    New Member Brunch Buffet ($19.99)

    4 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 8:00 PM

    Education Care Africa 3rd Annual Gala

    1 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol IX

    5 Yappies attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 12:45 PM

    New Member Brunch Buffet ($19.99)

    1 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, October 24, 2015 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol X

    2 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, November 28, 2015 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol XI

    2 Yappies attending
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015 12:45 PM

    New Member Brunch Buffet ($19.99)

    1 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, December 26, 2015 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol XII

    1 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, January 23, 2016 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol XIII

    1 Yappies attending
  • Sunday, February 14, 2016 12:45 PM

    New Member Brunch Buffet ($19.99)

    1 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, February 27, 2016 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol XIV

    1 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, March 26, 2016 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol XV

    1 Yappies attending
  • Sunday, April 10, 2016 12:45 PM

    New Member Brunch Buffet ($19.99)

    1 Yappies attending
  • Sunday, June 12, 2016 12:45 PM

    New Member Brunch Buffet ($19.99)

    1 Yappies attending
  • Saturday, June 25, 2016 7:30 PM

    YAPPies Mix N Mingle Game Night/Potluck Vol II

    1 Yappies attending
 
Founded Jan 17, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Ben, Christele L, Os, sharon
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy