The purpose of this group is to bring together people who enjoy practicing yoga, meditation  and being active with other sports.

We'll take yoga and meditation out of the studio and into the great outdoors. Some of the adventures planned are Yoga Hikes, Yoga & Surfing trips, Yoga & Rock Climbing, Yoga in Central Park, and more.

This is a judgment-free zone. Steak-eating, coffee-toting, chocolate-loving, wine-drinking yogis are welcomed just the same as purified vegan yogi philosophers.

The more the merrier - join us!

We're 890 Yoga Adventurers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, December 22, 2014 7:00 PM

    Bodhi Meditation class in Freeport (FREE**)

    12 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, January 9, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, January 16, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, January 23, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, January 30, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, February 6, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, February 20, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, February 27, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, March 13, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, March 20, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, March 27, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, April 10, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 5:00 PM

    Fertility - Friday

    1 Yoga Adventurers attending
 
Founded Aug 1, 2007

Organizers:

Brad P., Nan Ni Gilbert
Contact

Our Sponsors

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy