Next Meetup

4th Check Dam Building, Mineral Lick and Seed Bomb tree planting w/ Baandinthai
Visit this link to know more about the organization: http://www.baandinthai.com Mae Nam Phachi Wildlife Sanctuary is at Ratchaburi province. This place is strictly a protected area that is open only to educational or scientific research or for volunteering. The only way to help is to improve some damaged forest area is by manpower thru volunteering. Baandinthai (http://www.baandinthai.com/) has been working with Ranger Chief, Mr. Prateep, for a couple years building a small checked dam in the forest. Activities for the day will involve: 1. Mineral lick 2.Building check dams 3. Seed Bomb tree planting and a glimpse of the previous volunteer activity which involved check dam building, mineral and seed bomb (arsa-dd organization), please check on the links below: Phase 1: Building a Weir (small dam) and Cob Shelter (https://www.meetup.com/Bangkok-Volunteers/events/100800042/) Seed Bomb tree planting w/ Arsa-dd (https://www.meetup.com/Bangkok-Volunteers/photos/27280818/) Check Dam Building, Mineral Lick and Seed Bomb tree planting w/ Baandinthai (https://www.meetup.com/Bangkok-Volunteers/photos/27680238/459073948/) Participation Cost: Baht 690 (Baht 390 if you will drive by your own car to the venue) 1. Transportation 2. Meal for the day 3. Materials needed for the activities 4. Small amount of fee for the park rangers Be mindful of your attendance. I will update and send reminders from time to time and arrange things for you. I already have a list of people from our previous events who ignored my messages and didn't update their attendance status. Also, this event will ask for an advance payment as it is required by the organization (http://www.baandinthai.com/) who's hosting this volunteering activity. Have a great and busy weekend preserving our environment! Celilu Organizer

Mae Nam Phachi Wildlife Sanctuary

Ban Kha · Ratchaburi

5 comments

Upcoming Meetups

Past Meetups (288)

What we're about

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/d/4/1/c/600_448134300.jpeg

Visit our official website

http://www.bangkokvolunteers.net

We are a diverse network of volunteers in Thailand participating on events hosted by organizations supporting human interest, environment and animals welfare,

A community of passionate individuals dedicating our time, resources, effort and skills to be in service to others,

We travel, dine and meet over a coffee and chat with anyone who shares the same interests, ideas and experiences,

We love meeting and working with people, making new friends and mostly, having the fun out of the above!!

Meet the VOLUNTEERS! (http://bangkokvolunteers.net/Volunteers2.aspx) | FAQS (A Must Read) (http://bangkokvolunteers.net/Faqs.aspx) | Upcoming Events (http://bangkokvolunteers.net/up_events.aspx) | Blogs (http://bangkokvolunteers.net/n_blogs.aspx) | Other News (http://bangkokvolunteers.net/n_others.aspx) | Gallery (http://bangkokvolunteers.net/gallery.aspx)

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/d/4/0/d/600_448134285.jpeg

Bring the Elephant Home (http://www.bring-the-elephant-home.org/en/) | Baandinthai (http://www.baandinthai.com) | Paper Ranger (http://www.paperranger.org) | Pet Animal Welfare Society: PAWS of Bangkok (https://www.facebook.com/pawsbangkok) | Baan Gerda (http://www.baangerda.org) | Samaritans Thailand (http://www.samaritans-thailand.org) | Thai Volunteer Service (http://thaivolunteer.org/) | Elephants World (http://www.elephantsworld.org/) | Operation Smile Thailand (http://thailand.operationsmile.org/) | Khlong Toey Music Program (http://khlongtoeymusicprogram.com/) | Arsa-DD (http://www.xn--42c1dhzaq5aeb.com/)

NOTE: Please take time to READ our MEMBERSHIP guidelines (http://www.meetup.com/Bangkok-Volunteers/messages/boards/thread/49705192)

Members (696)

Photos (11,953)