What we're about

We Are Your New York Social Impact Community

Learn more at www.BeSocialChange.com (https://www.besocialchange.com/)

Be Social Change is the largest social impact community in New York City empowering people from all sectors and industries to build purpose-driven careers, business and lives. We provide year-round professional development classes, social entrepreneurship education, networking events, panel discussions, peer mentorship, and resource-sharing tools to help people accelerate their careers and grow their social impact. Our mission: build social sector capacity by making professional development affordable and accessible to all.

Join our community of purpose-driven professionals, entrepreneurs, and creatives today!

UPCOMING ONLINE EVENTS

• FREE - The Anti-Racist Business Virtual Summit (https://www.besocialchange.com/anti-racist-business-virtual-summit/) - Oct 1st - 31st

• Nonprofit Connector (Inspiring Speakers + Online Facilitated Networking) (https://www.besocialchange.com/nonprofit-connector/) - Oct 21st

• Corporate Social Responsibility Spotlight (Online Panel & Networking) (https://www.besocialchange.com/corporate-social-responsibility-spotlight/) - Oct 28th

• Future of Social Impact Media (Online Panel & Networking) (https://www.besocialchange.com/social-impact-media/) - Nov 9th

• Social Enterprise Connector (Inspiring Speakers + Online Facilitated Networking) (https://www.besocialchange.com/social-enterprise-connector/) - Nov 19th

• Social Impact Holiday Connector (https://www.besocialchange.com/social-impact-holiday-connector/) - Dec 2nd

• Be Social Change Member Mixer (Online Facilitated Networking) (https://www.besocialchange.com/member-mixer/) - Jan 27th

UPCOMING ONLINE WORKSHOPS

• FREE - Giving and Receiving Feedback - Working with Others Positively for Impact (https://www.besocialchange.com/giving-receiving-feedback/) - Oct 22nd

• FREE - Legal Considerations of Scaling Social Enterprises (https://www.besocialchange.com/legal-considerations-scaling-social-enterprises/) - Nov 5th

• FREE - Google Ads Grant for Nonprofits (https://www.besocialchange.com/google-ads-grant-nonprofits/) - Nov 12th

• FREE - Sustainable Investing - What Is It and Why You Should Be Doing It (https://www.besocialchange.com/sustainable-investing/) - Nov 18th

• FREE - Discovering Your Purpose - 5 Strategies for Creating Greater Meaning and Happiness in Your Career and Life (https://www.besocialchange.com/discovering-purpose/) - Nov 24th

• FREE - Building Your Personal BrandThe Three Most Important Elements of Communicating Your Talents and Value (https://www.besocialchange.com/personal-branding-purpose/) - Dec 10th

• FREE - Networking Online During Coronavirus - Learn 3 Essential Strategies for Building Your Network (and Personal Community) Virtually (https://www.besocialchange.com/webinar-networking/) - Dec 17th

• FREE - Navigating a Job Search - 3 Key Strategies for Landing a Fulfilling Job During Times of Uncertainty (https://www.besocialchange.com/job-search/) - Dec 22nd

• FREE - Life Vision & Goal Setting (https://www.besocialchange.com/life-vision-goal-setting/) - Jan 8th

• FREE - Mastering Time (https://www.besocialchange.com/mastering-time-management/) - Jan 21st

Upcoming events (5)

Nonprofit Connector (Inspiring Speakers + Online Facilitated Networking)

OFFICIAL RSVP: https://www.besocialchange.com/nonprofit-connector/ Sponsors: Classy is a social enterprise that creates world-class online fundraising software for nonprofits, modernizing the giving experience to accelerate social impact around the world. Based in San Diego, CA, Classy is trusted by organizations of all sizes, from the fastest-growing nonprofits like Team Rubicon and The Trevor Project, to some of the world’s largest social organizations, such as The Salvation Army, Robin Hood Foundation, and Shriners Hospitals for Children. For more information, visit www.classy.org or follow Classy on Twitter @Classy. The Tomiak Foundation is a private foundation creating a more ethical society by permanently improving the treatment and living conditions of vulnerable people and populations. They fund programs and projects run by reputable 501c3 non-profit organizations. Focus areas have included ethical treatment for orphans, elderly people, veterans, and disadvantaged minority homeowners. For more information, visit https://www.tomiakfoundation.org/.

Building a Career in Sustainability: Advice From Environmental Ed. Specialists

OFFICIAL RSVP: https://bit.ly/EnviEducationSpecialists

Giving and Receiving Feedback - Working with Others Positively for Impact

This webinar is free, but you’ll need to register here: https://www.besocialchange.com/giving-receiving-feedback/

Corporate Social Responsibility Spotlight (Online Panel & Networking)

OFFICIAL RSVP: https://www.besocialchange.com/corporate-social-responsibility-spotlight/ *Be Social Change Members access all our events for free! Become a member for $5 / month or $49 / year. https://www.besocialchange.com/membership/

Past events (707)

Unpacking the Privilege in Purpose

Online event

Photos (962)