What we're about

The DevOps, Test & Development Gathering brings together experts, and those interested in IT, in an informal social environment. During the evening, there are talks from leading industry experts, free welcome drinks and the opportunity to get to know colleagues across the broad spectrum of IT.

Here's a list of topics people would like to hear about – can you give a future talk on any of these topics?
DevOps
Testing
Automation Tooling
Software Development
Cyber security and data security

If you have something you'd like to talk about at a future meetup, submit your talk title by email to jade.charles@broadlight.io and book in a quick call

Previous presentations have included:

• Michael Rudenko, Agile Portfolio Manager (https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaelrudenko/) - "A Programme Management Office can Become the Servant-Leader"

• Jon Wood, Technical Lead IOT (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jon-wood-30a3a9173/) - "Improving your Systems and Products through Intelligent Data Use"

• Ben Bennett, COO (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-bennett-performance/) - "Use Case Scenarios for Blockchain"

• Alex Nicol, R&D Engineer (https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexnicol/) - "How to Innovate Like a Start-up"

• Alex Anderson, Senior Software Engineer (https://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-anderson-4376671/) - "Customer Experience is More Than User Experience"

• Adam Wilson, DevOps Lead (https://www.linkedin.com/in/audiblethoughts/) - "Building an International DevOps team"

• Dr Will Drury, Head of Electronics (https://www.linkedin.com/in/willdrury/) - "Electronic Vehicles: A Thing of the Past or the Future"

• Geoffrey Hill, Global Head of Application Security (https://www.linkedin.com/in/geoffrey-hill-61b7bb/) - "Rolling out AppSec in a DevOps Shop"

• David Lockie, Founder at Pragmatic (https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidlockie/) - "The Future of Web Architecture using Blockchain"

• Mário Platt, Security Expert (https://www.linkedin.com/in/marioplatt/) - "The Shared Security Model of Responsible Cloud Computing"

• Philip Hellyer, Enterprise Business Architect (https://www.linkedin.com/in/philiphellyer/) - "A Primer on AI & Blockchain"

• Steve Gall, Director of Cloud Services (https://www.linkedin.com/in/steve-gall-a668712/) - "The Death of High Street Retail?"

• Jamie Matthews, Technical Director (https://www.linkedin.com/in/j4mie/) - "Infrastructure at a Web Agency"

• Steve Ross-Talbot, Professor of Distributed Computing (https://www.linkedin.com/in/stever1/) - "Blockchain: Now and in the Future"

• Chris Unwin, Global Solutions Specialist (https://www.linkedin.com/in/christopherunwincambridge/) - "Protecting SQL Server Data by Design"

• Justin Howard, Development & Test Expert and MD (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nodejustin/) - "Death to Agile"

• Jonathon Wright, Thought Leader & Innovator (https://www.linkedin.com/in/automation/) - "Ha(API)y testing in the Hybrid-Cloud & Beyond"

Past events (30)

Photos (72)