What we're about

We're a group of passionate geeks looking to learn more about functional programming and how it can help us in our professional lives. Members range from absolute beginners through to advanced users. Everyone at any level is welcome to attend and/or speak.

Monthly meetups are sponsored and pizza is provided.

Lots of us hang out in the #bfpg IRC channel on Freenode, and are happy to answer questions, throw ideas around and generally banter.

Come along and bring your friends! We look forward to seeing you there.

The BFPG Organisers.

Upcoming events (1)

Brisbane Tech Christmas Drinks

Bloodhound Corner Bar & Kitchen

Come and have drink with your fellow meetup mates and many other people from other meetups on Thursday the 15th of December upstairs at The Bloodhound Bar.

We'll be joined by many other meetup groups at this event so expect a larger crowd than this event represents.

YOW Conference is again sponsoring drinks at this event, don't miss https://yowcon.com/brisbane-2022 on the 5th and 6th of December.
If you are members of other groups that have also listed this event please only RSVP in one (so we can get total numbers)

If you're a usergroup that wants to join us, you're more than welcome. Reach out to me and I'll add you to the list below https://www.meetup.com/brisbane-functional-programming-group/members/10957117/

Attending Groups:
Agile Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/agile-brisbane/)
Brisbane Functional Programming Group (https://www.meetup.com/brisbane-functional-programming-group/)
Brisbane JavaScript (https://BrisJS.org)
Brisbane LGBT+ and Allies in Tech (https://www.meetup.com/Brisbane-LGBT-Allies-in-Tech/)
Brisbane .NET UG (https://www.meetup.com/Brisbane-Net-User-Group/)
CTO School Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/cto-school-brisbane/)
IT Engineering Leaders of Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/it-engineering-leaders-of-brisbane/)
Rust Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/rust-brisbane/)
use \BNE\PHP; (https://www.meetup.com/brisphp/)
Women Who Code Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/women-who-code-brisbane/)

Past events (168)

BFPG November 2022 social

Bloodhound Corner Bar & Kitchen

Photos (77)

Find us also at