What we're about

CAMPO’s (Classical Amateur Musician Performance Organization’s) mission is fostering the love of classical music in the Tucson area particularly through the amateur chamber musician community. The main immediate focus will be on organizing group recitals every 1-2 months to give adult amateur classical musicians (including pianists and vocalists) opportunities to perform solo or in small ensembles and to meet each other and interested community members. But we also plan to organize informal, low-key meetings where we can try out new (or old!) pieces, get to know each other, and exchange ideas and tips.

"The life of music is based not so much on those who want to listen, but on those who want to play and sing." --Charles Rosen

Website: http://campo.rocks (http://www.campo.rocks)FB: https://www.facebook.com/CAMPO.AZ/ (https://www.facebook.com/CAMPO-1779131305742514/)

Upcoming events (1)

Classical music-making (online, joint event with TCO)

Online event

Starts at 3 PM Arizona time = 6 PM EDT = 5 PM CDT = 4 PM MDT = 3 PM PDT. (Arizona does not go on daylight savings time!)
Classical musicians: you as a soloist or with your ensemble play a piece (or two...) you've been working on. We'll take turns. This is a practice performance. Listeners welcome. *Note*: if no RSVPs by half an hour before, event will be postponed. An external microphone will likely improve sound quality but isn't necessary.

Past events (137)

Classical music-making (online, joint event with TCO)

Online event

Photos (3)