What we're about

CTO School Brisbane is modelled on the popular CTO School Melbourne which is modelled after the one in New York. It’s a meetup for people in the CTO role or aspiring to get there. We’re not fussy about titles; it’s for people operating in a CTO-type of function. It is focussed on sharing experience and knowledge so we can all fill gaps in our skills, and improve in the role that prospers at the nexus of technology, process, management, business, and culture. It does not have a focus on solely technology topics, but rather how a technology affects process and business, for example, and other cross-discipline areas of interest. Meeting monthly in a casual and friendly environment, we invite experienced CTOs and domain experts to give interactive presentations, sit on a panel to discuss a topic, or join us for an unstructured, free-ranging fireside chat. There’s a big emphasis on being able to ask questions. The meetup is usually accompanied by some food and a drink.

Upcoming events (1)

Brisbane Tech Christmas Drinks

Bloodhound Corner Bar & Kitchen

Come and have drink with your fellow meetup mates and many other people from other meetups on Thursday the 15th of December upstairs at The Bloodhound Bar.

We'll be joined by many other meetup groups at this event so expect a larger crowd than this event represents.

YOW Conference is again sponsoring drinks at this event, don't miss https://yowcon.com/brisbane-2022 on the 5th and 6th of December.

Interested in sponsoring, drop me a message https://www.meetup.com/cto-school-brisbane/members/10957117/

If you are members of other groups that have also listed this event please only RSVP in one (so we can get total numbers)

If you're a usergroup that wants to join us, you're more than welcome. Reach out to me and I'll add you to the list below https://www.meetup.com/cto-school-brisbane/members/10957117/

Attending Groups:
Agile Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/agile-brisbane/)
Brisbane Functional Programming Group (https://www.meetup.com/brisbane-functional-programming-group/)
Brisbane JavaScript (https://BrisJS.org)
Brisbane LGBT+ and Allies in Tech (https://www.meetup.com/Brisbane-LGBT-Allies-in-Tech/)
Brisbane .NET UG (https://www.meetup.com/Brisbane-Net-User-Group/)
CTO School Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/cto-school-brisbane/)
IT Engineering Leaders of Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/it-engineering-leaders-of-brisbane/)
Rust Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/rust-brisbane/)
use \BNE\PHP; (https://www.meetup.com/brisphp/)
Women Who Code Brisbane (https://www.meetup.com/women-who-code-brisbane/)

Past events (40)

Building inclusion into organisations — Sammy Herbert

Splash

Photos (40)