addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Farrah M.

Location:

Columbus, OH

Member since:

June 14, 2013

What is your ideal living situation in regards to self-sufficiency/sustainability?

I would love to have more space to become more sustainable and enjoy the refuge from the hectic paced life I find myself in.

What are your main areas of interest?

Organic gardening.

What, if any, are your areas of expertise that you could help others learn?

I'm learning myself. Very much a newbie. This is only the second year I've had a garden.

What is your main reason for joining this group?

To learn and share information with experienced and/or like minded people.

Introduction

I'm a 34 yr old single mother of an 8yr old boy and 6 yr old girl. Although I work a full-time job in I.T., and live on a modest lot in the suburbs, I'm motivated to live as sustainable as I can.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy