À propos de ce groupe

This group is for people interested in improving their English, French or Spanish language skills. You could be a non-native speaker, a student, someone on a study visa, an immigrant, a visitor, someone temporarily in town...or anyone else interested in practising speaking. You could also be an English/French/Spanish speaking Coach/volunteer willing to help out...or interested in meeting new people and making new friends!

We will be having conversations about anything that comes to mind, or by using fun and brain-stimulating games! Our goal is to give participants as much exposure to as many other participants and coaches as possible. The purpose here is to practice with others of many different English, French or Spanish skill levels, thus improving your language skills.

You will improve your vocabulary, verbs and pronunciation; your sentence construction and your grammar; and you will learn new words, expressions and idioms. We will meet 3 times a week: Mondays, Wednesdays and Sundays. The cost is $2.00 cash (try to bring the exact change).

The location will always be quiet since it is frustrating to carry on conversations in a noisy atmosphere. Everyone is encouraged to join and try this group! And...please bring your good humour: people learn better when they're having fun!

If you know anyone who would like to coach in any language, please let me know.

Ce groupe est pour les gens intéressés à améliorer leur habiletés à parler l'anglais, le français ou l'espagnol. Si vous êtes non-natifs, quelqu'un avec un visa d'étude, en visite, en stage, immigrant ou touriste...ce groupe est pour vous. Ou encore, si vous parlez déjà l'anglais, le français ou l'espagnol et voudriez rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et faire de nouveaux amis, venez à bord!

Nos conversations seront sur n'importe quel sujet dans le respect total, ou encore avec des cartes de jeux stimulant la conversation et le cerveau :) Notre but est de donner aux participants le plus de "exposure" (visibilité) possible avec le plus de participants et de coachs/bénévoles possible. L'objectif est de pratiquer avec plusieurs niveaux de langues, améliorant ainsi votre propre compétence/habileté de parler la langue anglaise, française et espagnole.

Vous allez améliorer votre vocabulaire, vos verbes et prononciation; la construction de vos phrases; votre grammaire, votre conjugaison; et vous allez apprendre de nouveaux mots, expressions et idiomes. On se rencontrera 3 fois par semaine: les lundis, mercredis et dimanches. le coût est de $2.00 comptant (svp apportez la monnaie exacte).

L'endroit de rencontre sera toujours tranquille puisque c'est frustrant de participer à des conversations dans un endroit bruyant. Vous êtes tous encouragés à essayer ce groupe et nour joindre :) Et...SVP emmenez votre bonne humeur aux rencontres: on apprend mieux lorsqu'on amuse!

Si vous connaissez quelqu'un qui aimerait aider/coacher avec une langue, SVP me laisser savoir.

Thanks/Merci/Cheers !

Joe, Organiser/Organisateur

Événements à venir (5+)

Discussions (0)

Ce contenu n'est disponible que pour les membres

Membres (3 739)

Ce contenu n'est disponible que pour les membres

Retrouvez-nous sur

addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

This group is for people interested in improving their English language skills. You could be a non-native English speaker, a Francophone, an immigrant, a visitor, someone temporarily in town...or anyone else willing to practice speaking English. You could also be an English speaking volunteer willing to help out...or interested in meeting new people and making new friends!

We will be having conversations about anything that comes to mind, or by using fun and brain-stimulating games. We could even bring a Scrabble game! Our goal is to give participants as much exposure to as many other participants and coaches as possible. The purpose here is to practice with others of different many English skill levels, thus improving your language skills.

You will improve your vocabulary and your verbs, your sentence construction and your grammar, and you will learn new words, expressions and idioms. We will meet a minimum of once a week, since most people tell me they would like to practice regularly and frequently.

The location will always be quiet since it is frustrating to carry on conversations in a noisy atmosphere. Everyone is encouraged to join and try this group! And...please bring your good humour: people learn better when they're having fun!

Ce groupe est pour les gens intéressés à améliorer leur habiletés à parler le français. Si vous êtes en visite, en stage, touriste, anglophone ou immigrant...ce groupe est pour vous. Ou encore, si vous parlez déjà le français et voudriez rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et faire de nouveaux amis, venez à bord!

Nos conversations seront sur n'importe quel sujet dans le respect total, ou encore avec des cartes de jeux stimulant la conversation et le cerveau :) On pourra même emmener un jeu Scrabble! Notre but est de donner aux participants le plus de "exposure" possible avec le plus de participants et de coachs possible. L'objectif est de pratiquer avec plusieurs niveaux de langues, améliorant ainsi votre propre compétence/habileté de parler la langue française.

Vous allez améliorer votre vocabulaire, la construction de vos phrases, votre grammaire, votre conjugaison, et vous allez apprendre de nouveaux mots, expressions et idiomes. On se rencontrera au moins une fois par semaine, puisque la plupart des gens voudraient pratiquer régulièrement et fréquemment.

L'endroit de rencontre sera toujours tranquille puisque c'est frustrant de participer à des conversations dans un endroit bruyant. Vous êtes tous encouragés à essayer ce groupe et nour joindre :)  Et...SVP emmenez votre bonne humeur aux rencontres: on apprend mieux lorsqu'on amuse!

Cheers

Joe, Organiser/Organisateur

Join us and be the first to know when new Meetups are scheduled
Log in with Facebook to find out
By creating a Meetup account, you agree to the Terms of Service

Welcome!

Recent Meetups

What's new

 
Founded Feb 23, 2016

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy