addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Joe I.

Location:

Elgin, IL
Hometown: Elgin

Member since:

June 20, 2011

Networks

Why did you join Friends First Social Group?

Being single again is scary for me but I got to get out there and start a new life for myself. I am hoping that this group will get me started to have a fulfilling life again as a single man. The group seems to be a group who is interested in having boat loads of fun.

What is your status? Chose One: Single-never married, Seperated/Divorcing, Single-Divorced, Widowed, Commited Couple, Married

I have been separated for 1 year and in the final stages of divorce process

How would you describe your personality type? Choose from: FUN, Extrovert, Never Met A Stranger, Somewhere In The Middle, Quiet, Shy, Introvert, Laid Back, Wild and Crazy.

I am an introvert at first meeting, but once I get comfortable, you can't shut me up. I am a pretty laid back average Joe

So what do you think that your biggest personality asset is?

I am a great listener and one of the nicest guys you will ever meet.

What do you enjoy doing the most in life ? Hobbies? Work? Tell us!

I love to read. I am mostly interested in self help books. I am always interested in improving and growing myself as a person. If I am not reading I can be found on my laptop researching whatever is my interest at that moment. What I really enjoy more than anything else is spending quality time with my sons. We like to cook, talk, play video games, or an occasional game of monopoly or other board or card games.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Joey and I am a separated/divorcing father of a 13 year old son. I am 40 years old and excited and nervous about meeting new people and filling up my social calendar again. This sounds like a great place to start.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy