What we're about

This group is sponsored by the Government Blockchain Association (GBA) (http://gbaglobal.org). This group is for people who work in some capacity for public organizations and are interested in how blockchain technology impacts government agencies, departments, and other public organizations. We are made up of government employees, contractors and interested parties in using and promoting government understanding and use of blockchain technology.

In addition to these local events, the GBA hosts technical, managerial and leadership training nationally and internationally. The GBA also host government specific conferences and events. To see a full list of our events on our calendar, click Here (https://gbaglobal.org/events/list/)

.

Upcoming events (4+)

Voting Working Group – Remote Voting Standards Meeting

Online event

The GBA Voting Working Group is drafting standards to help assess and guide the development of election systems products. The standards may be used for certification of election system products and systems. The standard applies to the suite of products that comprise a remote voting election system. Since not all remote election products perform the full suite of functions, the standards may be applied in part to the appropriate functions of the product component or portion of the overall system. However, regardless of the part of the system being certified, security safeguards are required for all components of the election system. The scope of the requirements include:

Secure transmission – data communication
Secure storage – data storage
Authentication (are you who you say you are) – identity management
Authorization (are you allowed to do this) registration & access control
Non-repudiation (you can’t deny you did this) – candidate selection
Manipulation of ballots in storage needs to be detectable – blockchain
This Working Group meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month at these times:

6:30 AM Los Angeles
7:30 AM Denver
8:30 AM Dallas
9:30 AM New York
2:30 PM London
3:30 PM Paris
3:30 PM Berlin
3:30 PM Lagos
4:30 PM Beirut
6:30 PM Dubai
7:30 PM Islamabad
8:00 PM New Delhi
9:30 PM Shanghai
10:30 PM Singapore

Online: https://zoom.us/j/681586180

One tap mobile:

[masked],,[masked]# US (New York)
[masked],,[masked]# US (San Jose)

Dial by phone (Meeting ID:[masked])

[masked] US (New York)
[masked] US (San Jose)

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aiMm35mTt

Artificial Intelligence for Government Community Meeting

Needs a location

The Artificial Intelligence for Government Community is led by Mr. Oki Mek. He is the Chief Artificial Intelligence Officer, (CAIO), for US Health and Human Services, (HHS). This group meets on the first Tuesday of each month. They discuss lessons learned, best practices, and share other information regarding the ethical use of AI in the public sector.

The GBA Artificial Intelligence & Government Community of Interest is open to anyone in government who would like to join the conversation. GBA membership is free for all government employees. If you would like to join this community, please go to the GBA Membership page to register as a free civil servant and then go to the Community of Interest page to join this group.

8:00 AM Los Angeles
9:00 AM Denver
10:00 AM Dallas
11:00 AM New York
3:00 PM London
4:00 PM Paris
4:00 PM Berlin
4:00 PM Lagos
5:00 PM Beirut
7:00 PM Dubai
8:00 PM Islamabad
8:30 PM New Delhi
11:00 PM Shanghai
11:00 PM Singapore
For more information about this group, please contact Mr. Oki Mek. To request an invitation, please sign up on the following link!
https://www.gbaglobal.org/event/artificial-intelligence-for-government-community-meeting-6/

Blockchain & International Trade

Needs a location

This course describes how blockchain reduces friction and improves comparative advantages between sovereign states. It describes how trade documents including bills of lading are automated via smart contracts. It also describes how governments can use blockchain to protect the integrity and sustainability of borders, resources, & economic activity.

Agenda

Blockchain Features
Use Cases
Improving Global Supply Chains
Trade Finance
Customs & Border Protection
Phytosanitary Security
Contraband
Immigration
Tax Evasion
Sustainability (SDGs)
Real-World Examples
This event is free, but you must register on the following link!

https://www.gbaglobal.org/event/blockchain-international-trade/

Banking & Finance Meeting (Members Only)

Needs a location

The GBA Banking & Finance Group meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at the times below to discuss blockchain & cryptocurrency adoption issues as it relates to the banking and financial services industry. The second Wednesday is for GBA members only and the fourth Wednesday is an open, public meeting. The call details are below:

For the call details of this event, got into the www.GBAglobal.org site and then go to https://www.gbaglobal.org/groups/banking-and-finance-industry

Times (Based on Location)

8:00 AM Los Angeles
9:00 AM Denver
10:00 AM Dallas
11:00 AM New York
3:00 PM London
4:00 PM Paris
4:00 PM Berlin
4:00 PM Lagos
5:00 PM Beirut
7:00 PM Dubai
8:00 PM Islamabad
8:30 PM New Delhi
11:00 PM Shanghai
11:00 PM Singapore

Past events (259)

GBA Investor & Startup Community Meeting

Needs a location

Photos (230)