What we're about

Calling all book lovers! Join Gwinnett County Public Library for year round visits from bestselling authors. All GCPL author programs are free and open to the public. Books are always available for purchase and signing.

Upcoming events (5)

CANCELLED - GCPL Holocaust Speaker Series Presents: Judy Batalion

City of Peachtree Corners

Of the millions of stories of World War II and the Holocaust that shape our collective understanding of those history-changing events, there has yet to be a book dedicated to the daring resistance efforts of young Jewish women in the ghettos of the Nazi occupation, until now. Judy Batalion’s The Light of Days is a culmination of a decade worth of research. Presented by Gwinnett County Public Library, meet Judy Batalion on Sunday, July 12 at 3:00 pm at Peachtree Corners City Hall, 310 Technology Parkway NW, Peachtree Corners, GA 30092. This program is free and open to the public. Books will be available for purchase and signing. For more information, please visit www.gwinnettpl.org or call[masked]

A LIVE Virtual Event: Workman Publishing Workshop

Online event

Join Gwinnett County Public Library and Annie Mazes from Workman Publishing for this virtual book buzz and be the first to know about Workman Publishing’s new releases! This workshop takes place on Tuesday, July 14 at 2:00 pm. To join, go to http://meet.google.com/hws-rmgd-sbw or call[masked] and use pin[masked]#. For more information, please visit www.gwinnettpl.org or call[masked]

LIVE Virtual Author Event: Joshilyn Jackson, Mary Kay Andrews, Mary Alice Monroe

Mary Kay Andrews is the New York Times bestselling author of 24 novels including Sunset Beach, The Weekenders, and her latest, Hello Summer. Mary Alice Monroe is the New York Times bestselling author of 23 novels including The Summer Guests, Beach House Reunion, and her latest, On Ocean Boulevard. Andrews and Monroe will appear in conversation with Atlanta’s own Joshilyn Jackson. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of The Almost Sisters, Never Have I Ever, and many others. Presented by Gwinnett County Public Library, this live virtual author event will take place on Tuesday, July 14 at 7:00 pm. It is free and open to the public. Join us by visiting our website www.gwinnettpl.org and finding the link in our calendar listing. For more information, please visit www.gwinnettpl.org or call[masked]

A LIVE Virtual Author Event with Kristin Harmel

Online event

Kristin Harmel is the #1 international and USA Today bestselling author of The Winemaker’s Wife, The Room on Rue Amelie, and a dozen other novels that have been translated into numerous languages and sold all over the world. She returns with The Book of Lost Names which is set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale. Presented by Gwinnett County Public Library and Eagle Eye Books, this talk is free and open to the public. Join us on Tuesday, July 21 at 5:00 pm by visiting the link https://www.eventbrite.com/e/kristen-harmel-author-talk-for-the-book-of-lost-names-tickets-106429086262. For more information, please visit www.gwinnettpl.org or call[masked]

Past events (89)

A LIVE Virtual Author Conversation with Joshilyn Jackson & Rita Woods

Photos (108)