addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Smokey C.


Pasadena, TX

Member since:

January 18, 2013


What is the Genre you are writing?

My poetry and music is generally rural/country in nature, so I guess I could call myself a cowboy poet. I have written many tributes for departed friends and loved ones.

Are you a committed writer/critiquer ?

I would like to write a poem a day, and sometime I do. When the words come I write them. If I see something that needs a poem, I write it. I hope to publish my first book of poetry when I have 50 poems of a specific type. I am about half way there.


My name is Smokey Culver, and I am a native Texan, grew up in Pasadena. I am a retired railroad engineer, and have 4 kids, 5 grandkids and 1 great grandson. My wife Susan and I live in League City. I write poetry and music, and play the guitar.

Member of 2 other Meetups


  • Not yet added

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy