8th Annual PDX TechCrawl 2017

This is a past event

1076 people went

Price: $5.00 /per person

Wework

220 NW 8th Ave Portland, OR 97209 · Portland, OR

How to find us

Kick off at WeWork: 220 NW 8th Ave Portland, OR 97209

Location image of event venue

Details

Don't miss one of the biggest tech events in Portland on Sept 7th.

For one evening, PDX Tech companies open their offices to (tech) crawlers who eat and drink their way from office to office.

It's a great way to learn about all the awesome work happening from tech companies in Portland, check their offices, learn about their job opening and meet their staff.

Last year over 3000 people joined this event. Don't miss the 8th Annual TechCrawl!

There will be information booths, food, and drink in the street for all to enjoy free of charge!

If you would like to join the crawl and receive a map and access to the buildings, you can register at our registration table for $5.

HOW IT WORKS:

Step 1) Get to the Starting Location @ 5pm:

WeWork Custom House (https://www.wework.com/buildings/custom-house--portland--OR?utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=west-marketing&utm_campaign=l-por-techcrawl_meetuppage): 220 NW 8th AvePortland, OR 97209

You must arrive at the starting point location between 5:00 and 5:45 where you will be given your map and stamp for the TechCrawl.

Step 2) Kick-off @ 5:30pm:

Kick-off announcements at the starting location will take place from 5:30 - 5:45. You will receive a map when you check in at the WeWork building. Use that to pick which offices you would like to visit.

Step 3) 2017 Companies on the TechCrawl @ 5:45 pm:

Then keeping it weird Portland style, the TechCrawl is more of a free for all walking open house tour (but TechCrawl sounds so much better...). Offices will be open from 5:45 - 7:45. Have fun crawling and networking your way through the below PDX tech offices:

The Dyrt (https://thedyrt.com/) - Yelp for Camping (Is Hiring (https://blog.thedyrt.com/jobs/working-at-the-dyrt/))

Mozilla (https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/)

ProFocus, Inc. (http://www.profocustechnology.com/) (Enjoy drinks, appetizers and win prizes while you discuss opportunities with ProFocus and friends at Brix Tavern)

Acquia (https://www.acquia.com/) (Join them for a "Damn Good Coffee" theme with coffee porters and stouts, pies, wine, and snacks)

Starve-Ups (http://www.starveups.com/)

WeWork (https://www.wework.com/buildings/custom-house--portland--OR?utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=west-marketing&utm_campaign=l-por-techcrawl_meetuppage)

OpenGov (https://opengov.com/)

Perka (http://www.perka.com)

iovation, Inc. (https://www.iovation.com/)

Notion (https://usenotion.com/)

TripGrid (http://www.tripgrid.com/)

CartHook (https://carthook.com/)

Lessoneer (https://www.edcaliber.com/)

Marquam (http://www.marquam.com)(Join them for a lumberjack themed party with beer from Great Notion and assorted games)

RADAR, Inc. (https://www.radarfirst.com/)

Lytics (https://www.getlytics.com/)

Clinicient (https://www.clinicient.com/)

Pollinate (http://pollinate.com/)

CrowdStreet (https://www.crowdstreet.com/)

Epicodus, Inc (http://www.epicodus.com)

New Relic (https://newrelic.com/)

Cloudability (http://www.cloudability.com)

Vacasa (http://www.vacasa.com)

AppNexus (https://www.appnexus.com/en)

Uncorked Studios (https://www.uncorkedstudios.com/)

SCOUT Military (http://www.scoutmilitary.com)

Mambo Media (http://www.mambomedia.com)

Zembula (http://www.zembula.com)

Lumen Learning (https://lumenlearning.com)

Emerge Interactive (http://www.emergeinteractive.com/) / Oregon BEST (http://oregonbest.org/) (Join them for craft keg beer, local wine, cheese fondue, smores and dance party beats)

The Tech Academy (http://learncodinganywhere.com)

moovel (http://mooveltransit.com)

Open Mesh (http://openmesh.com)

Emma (http://myemma.com)

Cedexis (https://www.cedexis.com) (http://www.marquam.com/)

Marin Software (http://www.marinsoftware.com/) (Join this global-San-Francisco-based team for multi-cultural flavors and games)

DreamHost (https://dreamhost.com/)

Cusomer.io (https://customer.io/)

Robert Half Technology (http://www.roberthalf.com/portland)

Squarespace (https://www.squarespace.com/)

Thinkful (https://www.thinkful.com/bootcamp/portland/)

AKQA (http://www.akqa.com)

NurseGrid (http://nursegrid.com/)

RoasterTools (http://www.roastertools.com/)

Portland Creative Conference (http://cre8con.com/)is happening on Friday, September 29th @ The Gerding Theater, is an exploration of the creative process across all creative professions that features keynote presentations from leading creatives who take you inside their creative process, show their work, and talk about their projects, problems, influences and inspirations.

Step 4) Join The Geekwire After Party @ 8:15pm

The After Party @ On Deck Sports Bar is always rockin'. Swing by at 8:15pm for a great wrap up of the evening.

Check out Geekwire's write up here (https://www.geekwire.com/2017/calling-portland-entrepreneurs-techies-8th-annual-tech-crawl-set-september-7/).

TechCrawl Founding Companies and Sponsors

The Dyrt (https://thedyrt.com/)
Hiring experienced developers and writers to build "Yelp for Campgrounds" - Apply Here (http://blog.thedyrt.com/working-at-the-dyrt/).

The Dyrt is giving away over $100,000 in outdoor gear this summer for campground reviews here (https://thedyrt.com/contests/camping)

GeekWire (http://www.geekwire.com/)
GeekWire is a fast-growing, national technology news site with strong roots in the Seattle region and a large audience of loyal, tech-savvy readers around the globe, who follow the site for breaking news, expert analysis and unique insights into the technology industry.

Notion (http://usenotion.com/jobs/)
Get your product team on the same page.

Response Capture (http://www.responsecapture.com)
A full-service Demand Generation agency that elevates your business through expertise in marketing automation, content creation, and Salesforce integration.