addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Dan S.



Member since:

November 4, 2013

Why are you joining this group?

I love to cook all kinds of food but i really really miss eating mexican food and it is impossible to find here so I know I have to get better at making my favorite dishes.

What kind of food do you like and what is your favorite dish?

I like all kinds of things but I focus ion the things I can't find here in Europe such as BBQ (brisket/pulled pork) and mexican ( carne asade burritos/fish tacos). My answer to my favorite dish is the same as when I asked Robin last week "what is your favorite dish that your dad makes?". "There are so many but whatever he made this week I loved. This week it is Tarte tatin with pears and onions.

What Mexican dish are you interested in learning?

Pretty much anything different than the things i already can make. I use Diane Kennedy's books , so I am always interested in hearing a new way of making something.


Hello, I am an 50 year old San franciscan living for 14 years in Amsteram. I live togehter with my partner hester and our 8 year old daughter Robin. I am a builder and furniture maker and serious home cook.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy