addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

NW Wilderness Message Board › Snowshoeing

Snowshoeing

Sheree
user 46197482
Portland, OR
Post #: 3
Yes. Just bought some snowshoes!
A former member
Post #: 177
Did someone say snowshoe? I've been snowshoeing for more than 25 years now, 12 seasons here on Mt Hood. Rick, Susan and Linda know I absolutely LIVE for snowshoe season ... and I'm not shy about sharing my sources of information. I snowshoe 3-4 days a week (midweek) so I probably won't see most of you this season, but perhaps we'll cross paths.

Over the years I've checked out lots of skiing, snowshoeing and backcountry books from the local library looking for snowshoe routes around Mt. Hood. My absolute favorite book is out of print, but it is often available on Amazon for less than $5 including shipping! 

** Cross-Country Ski Routes Oregon Second Editon, Klindt Vielbig (ISBN: 0-89886-404-6) 

Other books on my bookshelf for reference are: 

** Backcountry Ski! Oregon - Classic Descents for Skiers & Snowboarders, Christopher Van Tilburg (ISBN: 1-57061-232-3) 
** Snowshoe Routes Oregon, Shea Andersen (ISBN: 0-89886-883-3)
** Best Groomed Cross-Country Ski Trails in Oregon, Mike Bogar (ISBN: 0-89886-801-7)