• NewFinance November FinTech Open Mic Night
    Hi Everyone, Welcome to our FinTech Open Mic Night series in London. Please join us for our monthly mixture of presentations, skype-ins, fireside chats and shout-outs plus plenty of networking. This monthly session is designed to provide an opportunity to catch up with your peers, to see what's going on in the London and International FinTech scenes and to tell us all about yourself and your own work. We'll be videoing the session as usual for those of you who are unable to attend. You may click here to watch the videos (https://www.youtube.com/user/LondonNewFinance)from our previous seminars and here to see the photos (http://www.meetup.com/NewFinance/photos/) Agenda Please be aware that the agenda is updated on a regular basis 6:00pm - Doors open Refreshments and networking opportunities 7:00pm - Session starts Welcome address Eddie George (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/eddiegeorge), Founder & CEO, NewFinance Nikhil Vadgama (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/nikhil-vadgama-4473b639), Organiser, NewFinance London Sponsor messages Browne Jacobson present Grow (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups/grow) - a legal support programme exclusively for startups. Lightning Pitches 1. Yann Murciano (https://www.linkedin.com/in/yann-murciano-1798b917/), CEO of Blend Network (https://blendnetwork.com/), a niche peer to peer property lending platform and former head of Morgan Stanley’s metal trading for 10 years. Blend Network have been selected as one of the top 10 businesses in the UK to pitch at the Mayor of London’s TechInvest Fintech showcase (https://www.ukbaa.org.uk/news/techinvest-fintech-top-10-businesses-announced/) 2. Nikolai Hack (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nikolaihack/), COO of Exo Investing (https://exoinvesting.com/), the AI driven wealth manager that builds unique portfolios that adapt to you and the markets. 3. Kirill Slavin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirillslavin/), Founder and CEO of Reputation Transfer (http://reputrans.com/), a service that allows the sharing economy’s users to unlock their data for insurers. 4. Patrick Stanton (https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrick-stanton-54057342/) & Lucy Watson (https://www.linkedin.com/in/watsonlucy/), founders of Cyoda (https://cyoda.com/), a platform that enables Fintechs to build out robust, scalable tech at the fraction of time & cost of bespoke approaches *** Please contact an Organiser if you'd like to pitch *** 8:00pm - Closing Shout-outs, communications, feedback and thanks Further networking opportunities 9:00pm - Session ends For those of you who would like to continue networking we'll retire to a local bar. Cheers Eddie ------------------------------------------------------------- Thank you to our Partners: Grow (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups/grow)by Browne Jacobson, is a legal support programme exclusively for startups. It is carefully tailored for companies at any stage of the startup journey and provides you with a Grow adviser who is fully immersed in your sector. Our FinTech advisers provide expert legal advice on the unique challenges that FinTech businesses face, as well as facilitating introductions within our network of industry and investment contacts.

    Browne Jacobson LLP

    15th Floor, 6 Bevis Marks, EC3A 7BA · London

    £10.00
    Respond by: 11/14/2018