Past Meetup

NewFinance July FinTech Open Mic Night

This Meetup is past

50 people went

Price: £10.00 /per person
Location image of event venue

Details

RSVP's through Meetup are now closed but we have cash tickets on the door if you'd like to attend

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to our FinTech Open Mic Night series in London. Please join us for our monthly mixture of presentations, skype-ins, fireside chats and shout-outs plus plenty of networking.

This monthly session is designed to provide an opportunity to catch up with your peers, to see what's going on in the London and International FinTech scenes and to tell us all about yourself and your own work.

We'll be videoing the session as usual for those of you who are unable to attend. You may click here to watch the videos (https://www.youtube.com/user/LondonNewFinance)from our previous seminars and here to see the photos (http://www.meetup.com/NewFinance/photos/)

Agenda

Please be aware that the agenda is updated on a regular basis

6:00pm - Doors open

Refreshments and networking opportunities

7:00pm - Session starts

-> Welcome address

Eddie George (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/eddiegeorge), Founder & CEO, NewFinance

Nikhil Vadgama (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/nikhil-vadgama-4473b639), Organiser, NewFinance London

-> Sponsor messages

Browne Jacobson present Grow (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups/grow) - a legal support programme exclusively for startups.

-> Lightning Pitches

*** Please message me if you'd like to pitch ***

1. Raj Ramamurti (https://www.linkedin.com/in/rajramamurti/), Founder & CEO of Utavi (http://www.utavi.com/), a platform to securitize and monetize illiquid and private asset classes. NB. Raj will be visiting London from July 16-29 to make connections for Utavi's UK/EU expansion.

2. Nikola Tchouparov (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nikola-tchouparov/), co-founder and CEO of OFS, a new financial institution turning your digital ID into a platform for financial services, courtesy of blockchain and smart contracts

3. Amadeo Pellicce (https://www.linkedin.com/in/amadeopellicce/). CEO & Founder of Warden.co (https://warden.co/), an integrable solution that stops end-user account hacks in real time by leveraging machine learning. Amadeo previously co-founded Coinfloor, the UK's largest bitcoin exchange

4. Russell West (https://www.linkedin.com/in/russellwest/) is the Head of Partnerships at Paybase (https://paybase.io/). The Paybase Platform aims to offer a simple, yet flexible, single integration covering the issuing of electronic money, compliance and risk. It won’t have any prohibitive set-up fees allowing innovation from small and mid-size companies that would normally struggle to afford such infrastructure

5. Eric Benz (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericbenz84/) Managing Director for one of the UK and EU’s longest running bitcoin companies, Cryptopay (https://www.cryptopay.me/)

6. Roger Small (https://www.linkedin.com/in/roger-small-5604341/), Founder / Owner Centric 360 Limited (http://www.centric360.com/), A bite-sized approach to business transformation. Using a combination of experience, knowledge and smart technology, Centric360 design and implement custom-built business transformation solution

8:00pm - Closing

Shout-outs, communications, feedback and thanks

Further networking opportunities

9:00pm - Session ends

For those of you who would like to continue networking we'll retire to a local bar.

Cheers

Eddie

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you to our Partners:

The legal adviser with a unique approach to startups. Click here (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups) for more information.