Past Meetup

Tapoly #InsurTech Investor Showcase

This Meetup is past

28 people went

Details

Any presentation by a startup which invites investment at this event should be aimed at investment professionals within the meaning of Article 19 of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (Financial Promotion) Order 2005. Attendees should not participate in any investment activity as a result of the presentations unless they are investment professionals.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Everyone,

Please join us and other Investors at our Investor Showcase for Tapoly, who are building the world’s largest on-demand insurer for the sharing economy.

Tapoly are raising their first Seed Round and are looking to meet investment professionals interested in this area.

Please email the event organiser for further details and investment documents.

Tapoly (https://www.tapoly.com/)- Insurance on Tap

Tapoly provides on demand insurance for freelancers, sole traders, contractors, home letters, equipment lenders and anyone else who is part of the sharing or gig economy

We offer flexible insurance to cover your risks. If you're part of the new sharing economy and need on-demand insurance, we can provide it. Freelancing or part-time consulting? Tap to cover it. Letting a room in your home? Tap to cover it. Lending your bicycle to a neighbour, or your car to a friend? Tap to cover it. Simply sign up once, add cover when you need it, and pay as you go.

We work with advanced tech companies and major insurance heavyweights to provide you with the best possible cover, all under the umbrella of a single convenient policy.

Watch Tapoly's recent video at our February Open Mic Night here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJg5X4uBk4Q)

Agenda

6:00pm - Refreshments and networking opportunities

7:00pm - Session Starts

-> Welcome & Introduction

Eddie George (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/eddiegeorge), Founder & CEO, NewFinance

Janthana Kaenprakhamroy (https://www.linkedin.com/in/janthana-kaenprakhamroy-0b73546b/), CEO and Founder of Tapoly

-> Sponsor messages

Browne Jacobson present Grow (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups/grow)a legal support programme exclusively for startups.

-> Keynote

Gareth Eggle (https://www.linkedin.com/in/garetheggle/), Head of Insurance at Flint Hyde

-> Tapoly Overview and Live Demo

Janthana Kaenprakhamroy (https://www.linkedin.com/in/janthana-kaenprakhamroy-0b73546b/), CEO and Founder of Tapoly

-> Q&A - Ask the Panel

Janthana Kaenprakhamroy (https://www.linkedin.com/in/janthana-kaenprakhamroy-0b73546b/), CEO and Founder of Tapoly

Jules Ratcliffe (https://www.linkedin.com/in/julianratcliffe/), FinTech Advisor & Investor - Vertex Partners, AXA Factory, Level39

Karen Melonie Gould (https://www.linkedin.com/in/karen-melonie-gould-g2e/), CEO/Founder Gateway2enterprise Business Finance/InvestmentPlatform/gateway2digital

Paolo Cuomo (https://www.linkedin.com/in/paolocuomo/), Principal at The Boston Consulting Group (BCG)focused on Insurance

8:00pm - Further networking opportunities

An opportunity to meet with the Tapoly team and other prospective Investors

8:30pm - Session ends

For those of you who would like to continue networking we'll retire to a local bar.

Cheers

Eddie

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you to our Partners:

The legal adviser with a unique approach to startups. Click here (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups)for more information.