NewFinance June FinTech Open Mic Night

Details

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to our FinTech Open Mic Night series in London. Please join us for our monthly mixture of presentations, skype-ins, fireside chats and shout-outs plus plenty of networking.

This monthly session is designed to provide an opportunity to catch up with your peers, to see what's going on in the London and International FinTech scenes and to tell us all about yourself and your own work.

We'll be videoing the session as usual for those of you who are unable to attend. You may click here to watch the videos (https://www.youtube.com/user/LondonNewFinance)from our previous seminars and here to see the photos (http://www.meetup.com/NewFinance/photos/)

Agenda

Please be aware that the agenda is updated on a regular basis

6:00pm - Doors open

Refreshments and networking opportunities

7:00pm - Session starts

Welcome address

Eddie George (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/eddiegeorge), Founder & CEO, NewFinance

Nikhil Vadgama (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/nikhil-vadgama-4473b639), Organiser, NewFinance London

Sponsor messages

Browne Jacobson present Grow (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups/grow) - a legal support programme exclusively for startups.

Lightning Pitches

1. Jan Hautmann (https://www.linkedin.com/in/janhautmann/), Co-founder and CEO of Olé (http://www.oleapp.co.uk/), the unique travel app that increases buying power, smooths cash flow, and provides access to the best value travel deals.

2. Michael Pearson (https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-pearson-7673451/), founder of Clarus Investments (https://www.clarusinvestments.com/) and a global expert on strategy and innovation in financial services.

3. Qian Huang (https://www.linkedin.com/in/qianhuang2019/), Founder of PetPerk (http://petperk.co.uk/), a dedicated social network for pet parents offering exclusive perks and personalised insurance for your pets.

4. Pete Shutt (https://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-bedingfield-shutt/), co-founder of EdgeFund (http://www.edgefund.io/), a hedge fund platform, built differently for small-medium sized regulated funds.

5. Derek Stewart (https://www.linkedin.com/in/derek-stewart-ba3a51bb/), Founder & CEO of Paysme (https://www.paysme.co.uk/), a Fintech platform for communities of SMEs including mobile payments, digital banking, insurance, credit cards, pensions & accounting solutions.

*** Please contact an Organiser if you'd like a slot ***

8:00pm - Closing

Shout-outs, communications, feedback and thanks

Further networking opportunities

9:00pm - Session ends

For those of you who would like to continue networking we'll retire to a local bar.

Cheers

Eddie

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you to our Partners:

Grow (https://www.brownejacobson.com/startups/grow) by Browne Jacobson, is a legal support programme exclusively for startups. It is carefully tailored for companies at any stage of the startup journey and provides you with a Grow adviser who is fully immersed in your sector. Our FinTech advisers provide expert legal advice on the unique challenges that FinTech businesses face, as well as facilitating introductions within our network of industry and investment contacts.