Past Meetup

NewFinance FinTech Open Mic Night - Dragons' Den Edition

This Meetup is past

43 people went

Price: €6.00 /per person
Location image of event venue

Details

Hi Everyone,

Please join us at our FinTech Open Mic Night in Warsaw for our monthly mixture of presentations, panel sessions, skype-ins, fireside chats and shout-outs plus plenty of networking.

This month we're hosting a Dragons' Den, the familiar Dragons vs Entrepreneur pitch. Each Entrepreneur gets to pitch to our Dragons who each have $1Million in virtual money to invest, whoever gets the greatest total investment wins the event.

If you're a seed stage FinTech company looking for funding then you will definitely want to pitch at this event, please drop one of the Organisers a line if you'd like a slot.

Agenda

Please be aware that the agenda is updated on a regular basis

6:15pm - Doors open

Refreshments and Networking Opportunities

7:00pm - Session starts

-> Sponsor shout-outs

INNPoland (http://innpoland.pl/) is a leading media service connecting entrepreneurs, scientists, business and start-ups. INNPoland is visited by over a million users every month

-> Prizes

For the Winner BeesFund (https://beesfund.com/) will provide a credit of 5000 PLN to be spent on marketing for a crowdfunding campaign

For the Winner dLK Legal (http://dlklegal.com/#)will provide a legal and regulatory compliance advisory programme for a period of 3 months

For all contestants ICRA (http://www.icra.com.pl/) will provide free consulting advice on startup issues plus a ICRA Vacuum bottle for the top three contestants

For the Best Newcomer, Marcin Kolczynski (https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcinkolczynski) of Fluent (http://fluentpartners.pl/pl/co-oferujemy)will provide 3 mentoring sessions on the business model of the company, using the Business Model Canvas

-> Dragons

Andrzej Żurawski (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/andrzejzurawski), Chairman of the Supervisory Board at Faktorama (https://www.faktorama.pl/klub), Investment Director & Partner at BonusCard Fund (http://www.spinakerinnowacji.pl/)

David Putts (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/davidputts), Angel Investor in Global Tech Businesses and Chairman UK, Chief Commercial Officer Poland, Billon (http://billoncash.com/)

Marcin Kurek (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/marcinkurek), Internet Entrepreneur and Investor, Co-founder and Partner at Protos Venture Capital (http://en.protos.vc/)

-> Contestants

Paweł Turczynowicz (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/pawe%C5%82-turczynowicz-b3324477/en), CEO of Ybanking (https://ybanking.com/), an innovative way of using banks

Kacper Wikieł (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/kacperwikiel/en), CEO getline.in (https://getline.in/), the Largest P2P Credit Line Network

Serhij Fuks (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/serhij-fuks-0035aa), Karol Przanowski (https://www.linkedin.com/in/karol-przanowski-19736718) and Adrian Suska (https://www.linkedin.com/in/adrian-suska-b19a56ab) of AMA Institute (http://amainstitute.pl/), a customer platform utilizing the Second Payment Services Directive (PSD2)

Paweł Skóra (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/pawelskora), CEO & Co-founder of Capitalist.pl (https://ecapitalist.herokuapp.com/), Confident investments for active savers

Lukasz Czerwinski (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lukasz-czerwinski), CTO & Co-founder of MoneyFiend (http://www.moneyfriend.co/), a smart robot that knows your finances right in facebook messenger - money advisor for students

Monika Kania (https://www.linkedin.com/in/monika-kania-629014ab), Founder and CEO of Xchanger.io (https://xchanger.io/) , an innovative multi-broker comparison platform enabling to save up to 25 % on international money transfers and currency exchange

Rui Meleiro (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/ruimeleiro) and Michał Świerczyński (https://pl.linkedin.com/in/michalswierczynski) of Lendguru.pl (http://www.lendguru.pl/), an innovative marketplace making small business financing easy

8:30pm - Closing

Shout-outs, communications, feedback and thanks

Further Networking Opportunities

9:15pm - Session ends

Cheers,

NewFinance Warsaw Team.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you to our Sponsors:

INNPoland (http://innpoland.pl/) is a leading media service connecting entrepreneurs, scientists, business and start-ups. INNPoland is visited by over a million users every month