Next Meetup

Board Games social at the Dice Cup
Spend Thursday evening gaming and eating vegan at the Dice Cup on Mansfield Road (see https://www.facebook.com/thedicecup/). The Dice Cup is a board game cafe with a library of over 400 games (see https://www.boardgamegeek.com/collection/user/TheDiceCupCafe for a partial list). While it usually costs £5 to play, on Thursday evenings from 6 it's just £1 - please make sure you pay it at the cafe counter, preferably soon after you arrive. It's often busy so if you can get there early please do, it helps make sure we get enough tables. The cafe is entirely vegan, supplying teas, coffees, fruit juices, soft drinks, energy drinks, milkshakes, paninis, sausage rolls, toast, crumpets, wraps, calzones, protein bars, crisps, fruit, chocolate, cake, pastries, and other desserts. Milks are soya, oat and almond; cheese is Violife. There are some gluten-free options. See a full list at https://www.facebook.com/thedicecup/menu/. During the winter it's best to wear a few layers, and during the summer to get the fans going! Games range from short and simple to long and complex and there should be something to suit all tastes. Speak up if you have a favourite or if there are types you do/don't like. The event is set to end at 11 when the cafe closes, and some of us do stay late, but of course many will want to depart earlier than that. So far we have played: 6 Nimmt https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/432/6-nimmt Alhambra https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/6249/alhambra Anomia https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/67877/anomia Azul https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/230802/azul Bang the Dice Game https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/143741/bang-dice-game Bärenpark https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/219513/barenpark Battle Sheep https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/54137/battle-sheep Blokus https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/2453/blokus Camel Up https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/153938/camel Carcassonne https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/822/carcassonne Castles of Burgundy https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/84876/castles-burgundy Catan https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/13/catan Century: Spice Road https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/209685/century-spice-road Civilization https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/71/civilization (a group member brought this in) Clank https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/201808/clank-deck-building-adventure Codenames https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/178900/codenames Concept https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/147151/concept Dixit https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/39856/dixit Ghost Blitz https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/83195/ghost-blitz Ingenious https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/9674/ingenious Istanbul https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/148949/istanbul Jaipur https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/54043/jaipur Kahuna https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/394/kahuna Kingdomino https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/204583/kingdomino Lost Cities https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/50/lost-cities No Thanks https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/12942/no-thanks Patchwork https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/163412/patchwork Railway Rivals https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/460/railway-rivals Red7 https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/161417/red7 Saboteur https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/9220/saboteur Sagrada https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/199561/sagrada Seven Wonders https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/68448/7-wonders Sheriff of Nottingham https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/157969/sheriff-nottingham Splendor https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/148228/splendor Stone Age https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/34635/stone-age Takenoko https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/70919/takenoko Ticket to Ride (Europe) https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/9209/ticket-ride Tigris and Euphrates https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/42/tigris-euphrates Timeline https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/85256/timeline-inventions Tsuro https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/16992/tsuro

The Dice Cup Boardgame Cafe

68-70 Mansfield Road NG1 3GY · Nottingham

Upcoming Meetups

Past Meetups (549)