What we're about

For readers of Mystery, a book club just for you! .

For our first meeting we wanted to choose a classic mystery novel and what better than the one that started it all for Janet Evanovich! Join the Perrysburg Mystery Book Club group for a discussion of Janet Evanovich's "One for the Money" on Tuesday, September 21 at 7 pm.

Upcoming events (5+)

A discussion of "The Witch Elm: A Novel"

Gathering Volumes

For readers of Mystery, a book club just for you! Join the Perrysburg Mystery Book Club group for a discussion of "The Witch Elm: A Novel" on Wednesday, June 19 at 7 pm. oby is a happy-go-lucky charmer who's dodged a scrape at work and is celebrating with friends when the night takes a turn that will change his life - he surprises two burglars who beat him and leave him for dead. Struggling to recover from his injuries, beginning to understand that he might never be the same man again, he takes refuge at his family's ancestral home to care for his dying uncle Hugo. Then a skull is found in the trunk of an elm tree in the garden - and as detectives close in, Toby is forced to face the possibility that his past may not be what he has always believed. A spellbinding standalone from one of the best suspense writers working today, The Witch Elm asks what we become, and what we're capable of, when we no longer know who we are.

A discussion of Don Bruns' "Casting Bones" - With Author Visit

For readers of Mystery, a book club just for you! Join the Perrysburg Mystery Book Club group for a discussion of Casting Bones" on Wednesday, June 19 at 7 pm with author Don Bruns. When a prominent New Orleans judge is brutally murdered, former Detroit cop Quentin Archer is handed the case. His enquiries will lead him into a world of darkness and mysticism which underpins the carefree atmosphere of the Big Easy. Interrogating crooked police officers, a pickpocket, a bartender with underground contacts and a swamp dweller, Archer uncovers some troubling facts about the late judge’s past. But it’s only when he encounters a beautiful young voodoo practitioner that he starts to make headway in the investigation. USA Today bestselling author Don Bruns is an award-winning novelist, songwriter, musician and advertising executive who lives in South Florida. He is the author of five Mick Sever Caribbean mysteries, and seven Lesser and Moore mysteries.

A discussion of Lauren Clark's "The World Breaks Everyone"

For readers of Mystery, a book club just for you! Join the Perrysburg Mystery Book Club group for a discussion of Lauren Clark's "The World Breaks Everyone: A Gripping Cat-And-Mouse Suspense Novel" on Wednesday, July 17 at 7 pm.

A discussion of Kristen Lepionka's "The Stories You Tell"

For readers of Mystery, a book club just for you! Join the Perrysburg Mystery Book Club group for a discussion of Kristen Lepionka's "The Stories You Tell" on Wednesday, August 21 at 7 pm.

Past events (38)

A discussion of "The Perfect Nanny: A Novel"

Gathering Volumes

Photos (15)

Related topics