addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo



Cape May Court House, NJ
Hometown: South jersey

Member since:

January 17, 2012

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+


What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

I've hiked, biked, kayaked and scuba dived in Honduras, Costa Rica, Argentina, Chile, Croatia, Slovenia, Germany and Switzerland. More locally, I've hiked in Maine, NH, Vermont, NY, NJ and PA. I've also hiked around Mt St. Helens, Mt Rainer and Denali and Isle Royale National Parks. I am an Adirondack 46r and I am 4 peaks away from my Catskill 3500. My favorite adventure was hiking in the Slovenian Alps last summer. My profile picture is me on the top of Matajur in Italy; you start the hike in Slovenia but the mountain top was Italy. The views from the tops of the mountains in the Alps was breathtaking and the people were very friendly. I ended up hiking with people I met on the trail

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

I am looking for sometime to hike/camp/backpack/kayak in the northeast; PA, NJ, NY, VT, NH and ME. It can be day hikes or multi day trips a bit further from home. I have started to section hike the Fingerlakes Trail so it would be nice to find people to hike this with me. I would like eventually to get my NE 115.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I am a physician assistant who works in family practice. I like to trail run and participate in many trail races. In my "down time", I enjoy reading, cooking (challenging now because I am essentially a vegetarian), playing bocce on the beach and BBQing with friends. I am a bit of a gym rat and enjoy weight lifting

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Hm toss up between hiking and trail running although those are basically the same activities one is just done a little faster


I live in Cape May and enjoy many types of outdoor activities; hiking snowshoeing, camping, backpacking, road and mountain bike riding, and kayaking. I am 50+ years old but don't let that fool you. I am in excellent shape and I am a strong hiker

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy