addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Ahmad r.


Willow Grove, PA

Member since:

November 17, 2012

What age do you fall under? 21-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50+


What countries or other states have you visited? Where is your favorite place located? And tell us why?

Syria (my home country : it has the most amazing rural areas and forests). UAE (no hiking there but exploring the desert is one hell of an experience). My Favorite place is on a mountain called Samra in Syria. It is located with one side on the mediterranean sea and the other side is series of high mountains connected the borders with Turkey. You can have swim and then hike your way out to an adventure and then has the most amazing camp.

What destinations and/or types of trips do you want to do with this group?

Everything you described in your homepage feels like this what we should do 24/7. but to be specific :camping, hiking, racecar driving, flight lessons, snowboarding, skydiving, rock climbing, biking, sailing, whitewater rafting, canoeing, kayaking, skiing, horseback riding.

What do you do when your're not traveling? (Describe work and hobbies)

I have MD degree and following my dream to start surgical residency training. I currently manage a research lab @drexel and enjoying exploring our mind and body in a scientific way. So i didn't meet a lot pf people outside work yet. I looove non-fiction books but i also loooove fiction movies. I am a bike enthusiast and next year i plan to be motorcycle enthusiast and rider. My other plans of things to do in phily also include horse back riding and sky diving.

Tell us about your favorite outdoor adventure?

Exploring uncivilized areas including dangerous forests and mountains. And then hiking and getting to know a more human-friendly areas. I like to do that with new people as this kind of experiences are the best [laces to get to know the true nature of them. I like to try different and new equipment or machines.


I am an experiences collector. I recently moved to Philadelphia and can't wait to start exploring the outdoors and the local culture.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy