What we're about

This meetup is for providing support for women working in information technology in Colorado.

Upcoming events (3)

Explain the Explain Plan-Interpreting Execution Plans for SQL Statements, Part 1

The execution plan for a SQL statement can often seem complicated and hard to understand. Determining if the execution plan you are looking at is the best plan you could get or attempting to improve a poorly performing execution plan can be a daunting task even for the most experienced DBA or developer. This two-part webcast series examines the different aspects of an execution plan, from cardinality estimates to parallel execution and explains what information you should be gleaming from the plan and how it affects the execution. It offers insight into what caused the Optimizer to make the decision it did as well as a set of corrective measures that can be used to improve each aspect of the plan. Part 1 covers the best techniques for generating an execution plan, understanding cardinality estimates and the different access and join methods. While part 2 covers join orders, partitioning and parallel execution. Meet the Speaker: Maria Colgan is a master product manager at Oracle Corporation and has been with the company since version 7.3 was released in 1996. Maria’s core responsibility is to advocate for the Oracle Database and the best practices for incorporating it into your environments. She is also responsible for getting the feedback from our customers and partners incorporated into future releases of the product. Prior to this role; she was the product manager for Oracle Database In-Memory and the Oracle Database query optimizer. Co-Hosted by the New York Oracle Users group (http://nyoug.org/) and Viscosity North America. Register Here: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7577189132815340043 Date and Time: Tuesday, Aug 11,[masked]:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT Please Note: The time zone difference, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM MDT / 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PDT

Oracle APEX New Features and Roadmap

Online event

Joel R. Kallman, Oracle Senior Director, Software Development Oracle APEX has seen tremendous growth over the past few years. Thanks to strategic investments into opening up the platform to external data sources via support for REST APIs, a focus on Low Code development, and the availability of APEX on the Autonomous Database Cloud, the worldwide number of APEX developers and APEX apps more than doubled over the past 12 months. With APEX 19.2 and APEX 20.1, we are building on this success, introducing a powerful, new Faceted Search feature, modernized form widgets, enhanced data loading capabilities, native printing capabilities, and improvements in application deployment and export. In this session, we’ll highlight some of these exciting, new capabilities and touch on our plans for the future of APEX. This free virtual conference is hosted by the Chicago Oracle Users Group (http://coug.us/), the Midwest Oracle Users Group, Oracle Corporation, and Viscosity North America. Register Here: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7577189132815340043 Date and Time: Wed, Aug 12, 2020, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM MDT Please Note: The time zone difference, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM MDT / 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PDT

Oracle Developer Live—Oracle Database

Online event

You love to build apps that can harness data in real-time and enable you to make smart decisions? You are mesmerized by the power of SQL and the Oracle Database? Or you want to bring your data to the next level and become cloud-native? Then this event is for you. Learn from our experts how you can build applications at light speed and turn data into information and information into insights. The power of SQL is yours to possess, and we will show you how! All you need is your laptop. Oracle Cloud Free Tier accounts will be provided. • HOL1: Building Microservices with Oracle Converged Database Workshop • HOL2: Low Code—Oracle APEX on Autonomous Database • HOL3: JSON in Oracle Database 19c New Features Running on OCI • HOL4: Developing Python Apps using Oracle Autonomous Transaction Processing Register Here: https://developer.oracle.com/developer-live/database/ Date and Time: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM PDT Please Note: The time zone difference, 11:00 PM – 8:00 PM EDT / 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM CDT / 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM MDT / 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM PDT

Photos (43)