Past Meetup

The Rise Of Scanamo: Async Access For DynamoDB In Scala

This Meetup is past

14 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

+ Online Webinar - September 12, 2018 at July at 23:00 IST
+ Zoom Link to join the webinar - https://goo.gl/U47x2n
+ Meeting ID:[masked]

Amazon DynamoDB is a NoSQL database, that lets you focus on your app so you don’t have to worry about hardware acquisition or database management and lets you scale down your costs. With this, it becomes a great choice for businesses looking to build super-fast, global scale applications.

However, AWS’s Java client from Scala can be cumbersome and error-prone. The open-source library, Scanamo, provides a simpler alternative that reduces the scope for runtime errors.

Join Ayush Tiwari Webinar - on Wednesday, September 12, 2018 at July at 23:00 IST / 13:30 EDT / 17:30 UTC with Meeting ID:[masked] on Zoom (https://goo.gl/U47x2n) to explore more about the Scanamo library and leverage DynamoDB in Scala for writing code in less error-prone ways.

The focus of the webinar will be:
+ Get familiar with DynamoDB
+ How Scanamo is useful for Scala developers for using the DynamoDB
+ Learn about DynamoDB Queries using Scanamo