addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo



Solana Beach, CA

Member since:

June 10, 2013

How did you hear about us?

I have recently signed up as a media member and as I am very interested in cultural events and getting involved with groups and people that have like interests I came across your meet up group and immediately wanted to join. I also have a physical disability that has prevented me for many years from being able to enjoy the events and meeting people and so I'm trying my hardest to make an effort in finding groups that have similar interests and can share fun and creative experiences together.

Any suggestions for group events?

I love going to any type of museum, art exposition or musical events that go on in Balboa Park or even local neighborhoods that hold festivals or events related to their community and ethnic population. I myself do not know much of San Diego due to the fact that I spent my late teenage years in Spain and since coming back in 2011, because of my condition, I cannot get out very much – – thus preventing me from being able to bring up a lot of ideas in regards to what is available out there. One idea that I could say is something I've always enjoyed, is learning of a culture or tradition and somehow re-creating some sort of craft or art work that is typical within that culture, with other groups of people.


my name is Eva Garcia – Mayers and am a 24-year-old college student, born in Barcelona Spain and having lived between the two countries throughout my entire life. I'm highly interested in culture, art and meeting new people to learn and grow with.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy