addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Ken D.


San Diego, CA

Member since:

March 14, 2012

What instruments do you play?

Guitar (acoustic and electric) Bass Ukulele

What type of music do you normally like to play?

Some rock (not metal), reggae, ska, alternative/indie, punk, power pop, blues, funk, ambient, sometimes some alt country or americana. Sorry to sound unfocused but I listen to all sorts of music, so then I play all sorts. I also *attempt* jazz, but so far usually I do that on electric and haven't tried much on acoustic.

What area of town do you live in? Or, in what area of town would you prefer to meet up?

I live in Clairemont. I have a car and have no problem getting around. That being said...the closer the better. If it's a good jam/event, I'll drive, but lately I've been wishing I didn't always have to drive so much to play.


Hi, I'm Ken. I play mostly guitar, but over the last year I have also started playing bass and ukulele. I occasionally play guitar and bass in a friend's garage/party band. I live in Clairemont and look forward to meeting and playing together.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy