addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

San Francisco Startup Founder 101 Message Board › Feature your Startup in a photography documentary...

Feature your Startup in a photography documentary...

A former member
Post #: 26
I am a photographer and I am beginning a book the topic of which is the Startup. The Startup world is a mystery to the rest of the world. Even within the Bay area people outside the circle don't really understand what a Startup is all about. I have a history of working with Startups for over 15 years, so I get it.

The first part of the book will feature short essays by insiders on topics such as: Fund Raising, VC's, Angels, Product, Engineering, BD, Marketing, Scale, Exit, IPO, Pivot, What makes a Startup a Success, Stock Options, Scrum/Agile, Valuation, Customer Acquisition, Conversion, Search Advertising, Lead Gen, The 20-something startup - the list is almost endless.

In the second part of the book I will feature photographs of startups, and their stories. A verbal description followed by photo essays showing the day/week/month in the life of the company. This will be mostly candid photojournalistic type shots along with some environmental portraits.

I am currently recruiting Startups to be a part of this project, and individuals to write essays. This will give companies and individuals exposure to the world.