Online Meetup: Live AMA with ScyllaDB CTO Avi Kivity

San Francisco Bay Area NoSQL Database Group (ScyllaDB)
San Francisco Bay Area NoSQL Database Group (ScyllaDB)
Public group

Online event

This event has passed

Details

Virtual Meetup: Join Avi for a live AMA.

Ask hard questions and Avi will answer on topics such as compaction, query optimization, monitoring and more.

When: June 24
Time: 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 8pm IDT

Register here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KS-MPxqLQFKYoeuDQTE4Gg

Submit questions during the session or now, using this form: https://forms.gle/TuRvjHRwCuRE1KNt8

Hope you can join us!

Bio:
Avi Kivity, CTO of ScyllaDB, is known mostly for starting the Kernel-based Virtual Machine (KVM) project, the hypervisor underlying many production clouds. He has worked for Qumranet and Red Hat as KVM maintainer until December 2012. Avi is now CTO of ScyllaDB, a company that seeks to bring the same kind of innovation to the public cloud space.