Online Meetup: Live AMA with ScyllaDB CTO Avi Kivity

San Francisco Bay Area NoSQL Database Group (ScyllaDB)
San Francisco Bay Area NoSQL Database Group (ScyllaDB)
Public group

Online event

This event has passed

Details

Virtual Meetup: Join Avi for a live AMA.

Avi will start by covering recent and upcoming commits in ScyllaDB, then it's your turn to ask hard questions and get answers on topics such as compaction, query optimization, monitoring and more from Avi and members of the ScyllaDB engineering staff.

When: August 5, 2020
Time: 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 8pm IDT

Join meeting: https://zoom.us/j/93242556358

You can submit questions during the live session or use this form to submit them in advance: https://forms.gle/TuRvjHRwCuRE1KNt8

Hope you can join us!

Bio:
Avi Kivity, CTO of ScyllaDB, is known mostly for starting the Kernel-based Virtual Machine (KVM) project, the hypervisor underlying many production clouds. He has worked for Qumranet and Red Hat as KVM maintainer until December 2012. Avi is now CTO of ScyllaDB, a company that seeks to bring the same kind of innovation to the public cloud space.