Service Design Innovation/Start-Ups: Jesse Grimes - Live Interview and Open Q&A

Service Design Dallas (Service Design Network)
Service Design Dallas (Service Design Network)
Public group

Online event

This event has passed

Details

We will have Jesse Grimes, Editor-in-Chief of Touchpoint Magazine, the global authority on Service Design editorial. We will discuss Innovation, Start Ups and Service Design.

TOPIC:
Service Design for Innovation and Start-ups: The Challenges and Opportunities
Jesse will approach this topic from two perspectives. He'll begin by presenting the values that service design thinking and techniques can deliver to start-ups and innovators, while also discussing some of the inherent challenges and conflicts. He'll then discuss how service designers can find opportunities working in this space.

A little bit about Jesse:
Jesse is an expert-level independent service designer, with thirteen years’ experience in the field. In addition, he has been an interaction designer, customer experience consultant and design strategist since 1998, having worked in London, Düsseldorf and Sydney. He’s now based in Amsterdam and works for clients nationally and internationally.

Jesse’s work includes a wide range of global brands, including ING, ABN AMRO, Rabobank, Yara, Philips, Optus, Vodafone, Orange and AkzoNobel, as well as the Dutch government. He has specific expertise in service design for the financial sector and for start-ups and innovation contexts, as well as being a coach, trainer and workshop facilitator.

Alongside his own consultancy activities, Jesse is Senior Vice President of the global Service Design Network (SDN), and Editor-in-Chief of its journal, Touchpoint. He is also accredited as a “Service Design Master Trainer” and co-founder and Head of Training of the SDN Academy.

Jesse regularly organizes and speaks at national and international events for the service design community, contributes to the development of the service design discipline through his writing, speaking and interviews. He runs a Meetup of 1,200+ service designers across the Netherlands, and represented the entire discipline of service design at the 2017 World Design Summit and 2019 Design Declaration Summit, having established partnerships between the SDN and other international design organizations to elevate the role and recognition of design - and service design - world-wide.

We will have a moderated open Q&A session for all attendees who wish to ask specific questions to Jesse.

Interview will take place Tuesday June 30 at 12PM, (Central Standard Time) Everyone is welcome to join the conversation from anywhere on the globe:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83018834764?pwd=T254NkdLS2Z6TXhRSXRQYlFOZS9Wdz09

PW:[masked]

Here are some global time examples:

> June 30 - 12PM Dallas time (CST)
Berlin 7PM
Dubai 9PM
Hong Kong 1AM
London 6PM
Los Angeles 10AM
Melbourne 4AM
New York 1PM
Paris 7PM
Sao Paulo 2PM
Tel Aviv 8PM

Thank you and we'll "see" you on June 30!
Take care and stay safe!