What we're about

Empowering Utah's tech community to learn, connect, and serve.

Upcoming events (1)

UDEN #24 - The VOID + Networking

Needs a location

THIS IS A PAID EVENT - PURCHASE YOUR TICKET IN THE LINK BELOW https://siliconslopes.com/events/details/silicon-slopes-utah-digital-entertainment-presents-uden-24-the-void-networking/ We are delighted to announce that our next meeting will be held at The VOID's worldwide HQ in Lindon, Utah, on October 23rd, 2019. Not only will we get to hear what they have been up to since we last heard from them at UDEN #6,, but they have arranged for up to 60 UDEN members to get to try a VOID VR experience for free before the meeting! Could this get any better? You can't a-VOID this! During the meeting, we'll be hearing a fascinating keynote from The VOID, plus they are generously donating a FREE VOID VR experience for up to 60 UDEN members prior to UDEN #24. This is a rare chance to try out The VOID on their development stage at their worldwide HQ which is not open to the public! It's ideal for groups of four people at a time to share this fun experience together, so be sure to get your colleagues to finish work a little early and RSVP with you for the meeting! To apply for one of the VOID experience places, simply RSVP at our website www.utahden.org/uden_24. The confirmation email contains a link to the application forms. Places are limited so make sure to RSVP via our website and apply for your tickets ASAP! Networking Plus: Of course, after the keynote we'll have our usual terrific networking opportunities so come prepared with your business cards or portfolio links and find your next great collaborator, client or contractor! Access: To gain entrance, you MUST have registered for UDEN #24.  Agenda --- Hosted By Jeff Peters, Chapter Chair Jeff is one of the co-founders of the Utah Digital Entertainment Network (UDEN), whose mission is to connect, inform and grow the local communities of our growing digital entertainment industry. In his 25+ year career in entertainment, he has also spent almost 10 years with Electronic Arts as an Executive Producer and Studio Director, and is currently the CEO of The Bluff Street, an executive consultancy which he also founded. He has also worked on such notable properties and franchises such as "Mortal Kombat", "NBA Jam", "Tetris", "Monopoly", and "Tiger Woods" and developed top selling products with Viacom, Disney, Amblin, Warner Bros., DC and Hasbro. Jeff was also recently featured by SyFy Games, as part of their "ICON" series, for overall career impact and ongoing contributions to the digital entertainment industry as a whole. Jon Dean, Chapter Organizer C-level executive from the videogames industry, career highlights include: - CEO, founder or President at Guv1 Digital Consulting, Kodiak Interactive, Crush! - Vice President at Electronic Arts and Midway - General Manager of game development and production studios in UK and USA including EA, Argonaut, Activision - Executive Producer of multiple $100M+ grossing videogames on console and mobile platforms across major genres - Giving back to community as co-founder of the Utah Digital Entertainment Network (UDEN) and The Society of Software Authors; also teacher, speaker or panelist at universities, conferences or summits relating to videogame production, process, branding, team building or the creative process Always open to new ideas, startups or challenging situations. Let me know how I can help! Clark Stacey, Chapter Organizer Clark Stacey is the co-founder and CEO of WildWorks, and has over 23 years of experience in video game development. His company’s online playground for kids, Animal Jam, blends safe social gameplay with educational content and hands-on wildlife conservation. Animal Jam has grown to become the largest online social playground for kids in the world, connecting over 90 million young players worldwide. WildWorks employs 120 developers and support staff at their Salt Lake City and Manila studio locations. --- Global Partner Adobe (https://www.adobe.com/) America First Credit Union (https://www.americafirst.com/) Clarke Capital Partners (http://clarkecp.com/) Cornerstone (http://www.cornerstoneav.com) Divvy (https://getdivvy.com/) Domo (http://www.domo.com) Entrata (http://www.entrata.com) Inside Sales (http://www.insidesales.com) Insight Exhibits (http://www.insightexhibits.com/) Ivanti (https://www.ivanti.com/) Kiln Space (https://kilnspace.com/) Lucidchart (https://www.lucidchart.com/) Microsoft (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/) Nuskin (https://www.nuskin.com/en_US/home.html) Nasdaq (https://www.nasdaq.com/) Pattern (https://pattern.com/) Pluralsight (http://www.pluralsight.com/) Qualtrics (https://www.qualtrics.com) Stack Real Estate (http://stackwithus.com/) University of Utah Health Plans (https://healthcare.utah.edu/) Vivint Smart Home (http://www.vivint.com) Zions Bank (https://www.zionsbank.com/business-banking/business-financing/sba-loans/) AtlasRTX (https://www.atlasrtx.com/) Cambia Grove (https://www.cambiagrove.com/) Dealertrack (https://us.dealertrack.com/) Health Catalyst (https://www.healthcatalyst.com/) Podium (https://www.podium.com/) Rainfocus (https://www.rainfocus.com/) Woodley Real Estate (http://www.woodley.co/) Ancestry (https://www.ancestry.com/) Dapper and Dash (https://www.dapperanddash.co/) Comcast (https://www.xfinity.com/) EY (http://www.ey.com/) Integrated Marketing (https://www.linkedin.com/in/goldstuart/) Utah Jazz (https://www.nba.com/jazz/) Ledger Gurus (https://ledgergurus.com/) Pelion Venture Partners (http://pelionvp.com/) Quickbase (https://www.quickbase.com/homepage) Recursion Pharmaceuticals (https://www.recursionpharma.com/) Sciensio (https://www.sciensio.com/) Sorenson Capital (http://www.sorensoncapital.com/) Straight Up Technologies (https://www.stuptech.com/) Teem (https://www.teem.com/) Utah Governor's Office of Economic Development (http://business.utah.gov/) UVU MBA (https://www.uvu.edu/mba/) Visit Salt Lake (https://www.visitsaltlake.com/) Weave (https://www.getweave.com/) WeWork (https://www.wework.com/) Workfront (https://www.workfront.com/) WSGR (https://www.wsgr.com/WSGR/Default.aspx) Accel (https://www.accel.com/) Alphagraphics (https://www.alphagraphics.com/) Andela (https://andela.com/) Underbelly (https://underbelly.is/) BYU MBA (http://mba.byu.edu/) Cityworks (https://www.cityworks.com/) CGI (https://www.cgi.com/en) EMC (https://www.dellemc.com/en-us/index.htm) ebay (http://www.ebay.com/https) Epic Ventures (http://www.epicvc.com/) Finicity (https://www.finicity.com/) GBS Benefits (https://www.gbsbenefits.com/) Gitprime (https://www.gitprime.com/) Harmons Neighborhood Grocer (https://www.harmonsgrocery.com/) Indeed Prime (https://www.indeed.com/prime) Inmoment (https://www.inmoment.com/) Lending Club (https://www.lendingclub.com/) Neighbor (https://www.neighbor.com/) Observe Point (https://www.observepoint.com/) Parsons Behle & Latimer (https://www.parsonsbehle.com/) PWC (https://www.pwc.com/) Salesforce (https://www.salesforce.com/) Simplus (https://www.simplus.com/) Solution Reach (https://www.solutionreach.com/) Squire (https://www.squire.com/) University Growth Fund (http://www.ugrowthfund.com/) Utah Balloon Guru (http://utahballoonguru.com/) VPTax (http://vptax.com/) BYU Athletics (https://byucougars.com/) 1800 Contacts (https://www.1800contacts.com/) 97th Floor (http://97thfloor.com) Amata Solutions (http://www.amatasolutions.com/) Avetta (https://www.avetta.com/) AvidXchange (https://www.avidxchange.com/) Ballard Spahr (https://ballardspahr.com/) Beynd (https://www.beynd.com/) Blip (https://www.blipbillboards.com/) Brayn Consulting (https://www.brayn.com/) CHG Healthcare (https://www.chghealthcare.com/) Church and State (http://www.cs1893.com) Colliers (https://www2.colliers.com/en) Cresa (https://www.cresa.com/) Cumulus (https://www.cumulusmedia.com/) Cybage (https://www.cybage.com/) Eccles School of Business (https://eccles.utah.edu/) Deseret Digital Media (http://deseretdigital.com/http) Diversified Inurance Group (http://www.diversifiedinsurance.com/) Draw Shop (https://thedrawshop.com/) EO (https://www.eonetwork.org/) Equality Utah (https://www.equalityutah.org/) FanX (http://bit.ly/2AvrqXz) Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP (http://www.fragomen.com/) Goldman Sachs (http://www.goldmansachs.com/http) Google Fiber (https://fiber.google.com/about/) Henry Schien (https://www.henryschein.com/) USU MBA (http://www.huntsman.usu.edu/mba/) Incorporate Massage (https://www.incorporatemassage.com/) Instructure (https://www.instructure.com/) Invest in Bavaria (https://www.invest-in-bavaria.com/en.html) Jive (https://jive.com/utah/) Cornerstone OnDemand (https://www.cornerstoneondemand.com/) JP Morgan (https://www.jpmorgan.com/country/US/en/jpmorgan) LAF (http://lumenadvisory.com/) Maschoff Brennan (http://mabr.com/) Medici Ventures (https://www.mediciventures.com/) Method (https://www.methodcommunications.com/) Modern8 (http://www.modern8.com/) Moduslink (https://www.moduslink.com/) Moreton & Company (http://www.moreton.com/) Narvar (https://corp.narvar.com/) Naturebox (https://naturebox.com/office) Nihlo (https://nihlo.io/) NowCFO (https://nowcfo.com/) Optiv (https://www.optiv.com/) Pendo (https://www.pendo.io/) Peterson Ventures (http://www.petersonpartners.com/ventures/) Progressive Leasing (https://progleasing.com/) Rakuten (https://www.rakuten.com/) Redirect Health (https://www.redirecthealth.com/) Ripe Concepts (http://www.ripeconcepts.com/https) Real Salt Lake (https://www.rsl.com/) Saltstack (https://www.saltstack.com/) Salt Mine (http://www.meetatsaltmine.com/https) Sage Intacct (https://www.sageintacct.com/) Softserve (https://softserveinc.com/en-us/) Solution Stream (http://solutionstream.com/https) Thanksgiving Point (https://www.thanksgivingpoint.org/) Thanksgiving Point Golf Club (https://thanksgivingpointgolfclub.com/) Utah Warriors (http://www.warriorsrugby.com/) WGU (https://www.wgu.edu/) UofU School of Computing (http://www.cs.utah.edu/) Utah Symphony (https://utahsymphony.org/) ZenDesk (https://www.zendesk.com/) Partners The VOID (http://www.thevoid.com) Access Salt Lake (http://accesssaltlake.com/) Access Salt Lake is the meeting point for a business ecosystem built to nurture growing companies. Leverage our connections to Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses, H/F Utah, the Small Business Administration, Women's Leadership Live, AccelerantBSP, SLC Angels, Park City Angels, and more. Attend weekly lunch-and-learns -- get free business training, and network with our members. Coworking with innovative startups working on all sorts of exciting projects. WildWorks (http://wildworks.com) In 2010 WildWorks launched Animal Jam, an online playground focused on providing quality entertainment and unique educational resources to kids and their parents. It quickly became the largest online social network for kids in North America. From our headquarters in Salt Lake City, the WildWorks team now supports over 100 million players worldwide, and their virtual animals have migrated onto mobile devices, consumer products, books, and animation. --- THIS IS A PAID EVENT - PURCHASE YOUR TICKET IN THE LINK BELOW https://siliconslopes.com/events/details/silicon-slopes-utah-digital-entertainment-presents-uden-24-the-void-networking/

Photos (1)