What we're about

We are a social group for singles and couples 18+. We'll get together for parties: theme parties, movie parties, Rock Band & karaoke parties, annual New Year's Eve and Halloween costume parties, glow parties, dinner parties, pool parties, beach parties and more. We'll also host trivia nights, a monthly book club, creative events, nights out on the town, live music, game nights, brunches, dinners and more. We'll play Cards against Humanity and party games, destroy the competition at pub trivia, sing off key at karaoke, eat, drink, dance and have a great time!

Thanks to my co-organizers for their many contributions to our Meetup events.

Upcoming events (1)

Book Club: The Invisible Life of Addie Larue by V.E. Schwab

Catherine's Place

Note: Only those that have joined us at previous events should RSVP for this book club. Limited seating.

2020 NYPL Best Books of the Year
2020 Oprah.com Best Books of the Year
2020 NPR Best Book of the Year
2020 Amazon.com Best Books of the Year
2020 Kirkus Reviews Best Books of the Year
2021 Locus Awards - Nominee
2020 Barnes and Noble Best New Books of the Year

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten.... Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." (Booklist)

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times best-selling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A life no one will remember. A story you will never forget.

France, 1714: In a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever - and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER
USA TODAY BEST SELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BEST SELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BEST SELLER

"This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan.... This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time." (Bookpage, starred review)

Catherine's pick, so she will provide pizza. Feel free to contribute snacks, drinks, desserts, etc. if desired.

Past events (154)

Book Club: The Hidden Palace by Helene Wecker

Denise's Roost

Photos (1,350)