addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Guy & K.



Denver, CO
Hometown: Thornton

Member since:

January 5, 2013


Tell us about yourself and your Bernese Mountain Dog & other dogs & their names. Where did you get your dogs?

Morgan formerly Lily was very skittish in the beginning and she was not very fond of men. She seemed to had been abused and left alone with no owner/companionship. Her training left a LOT to be desired and she thought cats were meant to be chased. However, over time and tons of love and working with her, she has become the most incredible protector of myself and daughter. Morgan is my dog, however, when my daughter and I rough house, Morgan will go after me when we are playing. All she wants from us is to be around us all the time. She thinks at 80 plus pounds she is a lap dog and climbs up in my recliner with me. As for the cat thing she has learned to tolerate my fiance's cat Beedee, but if she runs by Morgan, game on... My fiance Guy is always saying she' a mountain dog let her go outside, I am more of the mindset, she wants to be with us ;)

What part of town do you live in? How far are you willing to travel for a Meetup?

We just bought a house in Thornton, CO and depending on distance we would travel mostly local areas.

Are you interested in hiking with the group? What is your preferred level of exercise? Walk/Easy, Hike/Medium, Hike/Challenging.

With a six year old we are probably currently walk/easy to start..

Where did you find out about the Meetup group? (Formerly do you like camping.)

Possibly.. This past Memorial Day we went camping at Eleven Mile Reservoir. Morgan and Angelica had a blast..

Are you interested in helping plan group events. Suggestions for places to go or events to partake in are always welcome!

I am not very resourceful in planning group events..


My name is Kat and my 8 year old daughter Angelica and I adopted Morgan August 2011 from the Bernese Mountain Dog Rescue. We were so excited when Ann finally called us to tell us about a potential 18 mos old named Lily that needed a forever home.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy