What we're about

NOTE: The conference is a paid event! Please visit http://www.fintechdesignsummit.com/new-york/ for tickets

Following a successful series of physical events, the fourth FinTech Design Summit will now take place via online webinar software this 30th July, 8.30am New York City/Eastern time!

The FinTech Design Summit: Virtual Edition is the only event of it’s kind that pulls together innovative FinTech specialists to discuss product design, UX and strategy – now streamed live, direct to your home! The financial services industry is changing daily; with FinTech startups challenging the major FS players by creating powerful, new, user-centric products. At this event, a carefully selected arrangement of the world’s leading FinTech brands will present how they are utilising new technology and experience-led design principles to transform the industry; simplifying financial services for consumers around the world.

Tailored for those working as Product Managers & Directors in financial organisations; no matter the size, if you are interested in discussing how traditional financial products are being disrupted through clean, innovative, experience-led design: then make sure you tune in!

This is the line up confirmed so far

Andy Montgomery (https://www.linkedin.com/in/andymontgomery/) (Head of Design for Capital, Square)
Nicole Kim (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolekim/) (Design Operations Leader)
Stephen Gates (https://www.linkedin.com/in/stepdgat/) (Head Design Evangelist, Invision)
Elida Cruz (https://www.linkedin.com/in/elidacruz/) (VP Head of COmmercial and Small Business Design, Capital One)
Steve Turbek (https://www.linkedin.com/in/steve-turbek-541b891/) (Managing Director, UX, Goldman Sachs)
Rashid Abdalla (https://www.linkedin.com/in/rashidabdalla/)Sarah Gregory (Head of User Research, Coinbase)
Kira Klaas (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirstenklaas/) (Director of Brand, BREX)
Nicky DePaul (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicholasdepaul/) (Head of Research, BREX)
Samantha Berg (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sberg75/) (Head of Design, Chime)
Jacob Zukerman (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacobzukerman/) (VP of Design, Tally)
Lauren Von Dehsen (https://www.linkedin.com/in/laurenvondehsen/)(Design Director, SoFi)
Vidya Nayak (https://www.linkedin.com/in/vidyanayak/) (Design Director, SoFi)

Agenda: All timings in EST:

09.15 – 09.45: Digital Networking (specialist networking on associated chat rooms & webinar channels):
09.45 – 10.00: Tech Circus Opening Introduction
10.00 – 10.30: Stephen Gates (InVision)
10.35 – 11.05: Elida Cruz (Capital One)
11.10 – 11.40: Nicole Kim
11.45 – 12.45: Lunch Break & Meet the Speakers
12.50 – 13.20: Andy Montgomery (Square)
13.25 – 13.55: Vidya Nayak & Lauren Von Dehsen (SoFi)
14.00 – 14.30: Sarah Gregory (Coinbase)
14.30 – 15.00: Break & Meet the Speakers
15.00 – 15.30: Jacob Zukerman (Tally)
15.35 – 16.05: Kira Klaas & Nicky DePaul (Brex)
16.10 – 16.55: Panel
17.00 – 17.30: Break & Meet the Speakers
17.30 – 18.10: Steve Turbek, Rashid Abdalla, Miriam Teitelbaum & Sharon Rajkumar (Goldman Sachs)
18.10: After Party

For more info visit http://www.fintechdesignsummit.com/new-york/

Past events (2)

The FinTech Design Summit New York 2019

Midtown Loft & Terrace

Photos (6)