The London Wargaming Guild presents: The Bad Moon GT Series - Heat 3

This is a past event

34 people went

Price: £30.00
Location image of event venue


The third and FINAL Heat in a series a two-day 32 person competitive ITC 40K events in London, composing of three heats (top 10 go through) and a Final, scheduled for December 7th

- Organised by the London Wargaming Guild in partnership with The Bad Moon Cafe held at their fantastic venue in Borough, London.

Time to find out who's top dog in the Big Smoke...


A 32 person two day Warhammer 40K ITC Tournament in London, with great prizes and a brand-new event space from veteran 40K event organisers London Warhammer Gaming Guild in partnership with Bad Moon Cafe.

As with all London Wargaming Guild events, there will be a strong emphasis on sportsmanship. We expect players to come along and have a good time and be respectful to their opponents.

What is it?
A 40k singles event played over two days, using the ITC Champions missions.
You'll play 5 games with 3 hour round times
Find out more about the ITC here:

Where is it?
The new and wonderful Bad Moon Cafe, Borough, London.

How many people will be there?
32 players

What are the restrictions?
- 2000 points
- Battleforged armies
- Up to 3 detachments
Duplicate detachments and Forgeworld units are allowed. Bring out those goodies!
There will also be a minimum three colour painting standard

How much is it?
Tickets are £30

If you're not already a member, sign up and we'll approve you right away!

What will I win?
- Prizes for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd, Wooden Spoon
- Best Painted
- Sportsmanship prize
- Top 10 secure the option to attend the Final!

1 Alex Cable
2 Antonio Aparicio Lopez
3 Ben Partington
4 Boris Michev
5 Cameron Hart
6 Christopher Paul Davenport
7 Christopher Steven
8 Emily Edwards Blair
9 Giulio Cesare Ghermandi
10 James Pilkington
11 Jamie Balcombe
12 Janus China
13 Jonathan Taff Jones
14 Joseph Moscardini
15 Kristjan Blondal
16 Lee Jones
17 Lucas Deeprose
18 Mark Flay
19 Matt Reid
20 Neil Morris
21 Nicholas Guy David Cooper
22 Nico
23 Ollie Wheeler
24 Olly King
25 Robert Michell
26 Ryan
27 Shoubon Choudhury
28 Sohail Madadi
29 Steve Hart
30 Stu
31 Tom Lewis
32 Vachon Mattocks

1. Nassim
2. James Wilson
3. Rob Madeley

a note on chess clocks - ITC Chess Clock rules. It is not a long document so it would be good if people can have a quick read, in case your opponent wants to use one: