What we're about

2018 New Year = New You!

*** Our Featured Event! ***

This Saturday, November 17th, is Our Central Park Fall Foliage Adventure & Then Drinks! ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿท๐Ÿน

Don't miss the fun - Join us!

Join our Group and RSVP Now

Get Revved Up!

Now that Autumn is here, there's no better motivation than running with a group.

Stay Motivated or like Too Many People, you'll Gain 10 Pounds of Fat this year!

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/d/5/8/2/highres_7974658.jpeg

Join us and members from other groups at Our Get Revved Up For Autumn Fun Run ๐Ÿƒ & Then Drinks! ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿท๐Ÿน

Join Us As We Run

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/3/d/6/highres_115200982.jpeg

And Then Go For Drinks!

After we run and get our metabolism into high gear, we'll go for drinks, socialize, and reward ourselves for our efforts!

Get Going - Get Tough -

Get Results!

Reach Your Goals - Look Great - Feel Great

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/3/8/4/c/highres_86714412.jpeg

Get In The Best Shape Of Your Life In 2018

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/8/6/6/7/highres_22834407.jpeg

Make A Commitment To Achieve Your Goals!

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/2/8/7/9/highres_20590361.jpeg

There is often a big gap between our good intentions and our actions.

- The Dalai Lama

Want To Run A Marathon In 2019?

A Half Marathon?

A 5K Race?

Or - Do You Just Want Motivation

To Get In Great Shape?

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/8/8/d/0/highres_7355024.jpeg

- Motivation -

The Difference Between Busting Your Ass

Or Just Scratching It.

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/2/a/5/b/highres_18730843.jpeg

Our group is a group of runners, of all running abilities, from beginners to regular runners, who work in mostly professional fields.

Great people to run and to socialize with.

Group Organizer:

I'll be wearing a black DGA (Director's Guild of America) baseball hat and I have blond hair.

That's me in the center:

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/9/d/f/1/highres_7120433.jpeg

There Will Be A Place To Keep Your Stuff While We Run

For New Members:

It's cool if you're not a speedy runner. You won't be the only one. Plus, after just your first run with us, the run and the running tips, will make you a better and faster runner.
Guaranteed.

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/c/1/d/1/highres_5569617.jpeg

After we run, and get our metabolism into high gear, we'll go to a nearby cool bar and reward ourselves for our efforts. ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿท๐Ÿน

They have good food and drinks that are inexpensive and tasty. ๐Ÿฎ ๐Ÿ— โ˜• ๐Ÿ” ๐Ÿต ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฏ

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/8/6/d/8/highres_22834520.jpeg

At every run, we always get a whole bunch of new members who join us and add to the mix.

If you have any questions, shoot me a message.

It's going to be fun.

See you then,

Marcello
(Organizer)

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/b/9/e/8/highres_10067592.jpeg

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/2/a/5/7/highres_18730839.jpeg

Our Get Revved Up For Autumn Fun Run ๐Ÿƒ & Then Drinks! ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿท๐Ÿน

Don't miss the fun - Join us

Join our Group and RSVP Now!

* * * *

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/5/f/5/7/600_435324407.jpeg

*** 10 Years! ***

* Our Featured Event! *

* This Saturday, November 17th, is our Central Park Fall Foliage Adventure & Then Drinks! ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿท๐Ÿน

Join our group and have a great time!

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/b/9/e/8/highres_10067592.jpeg

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/3/8/4/c/highres_86714412.jpeg

https://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q135/gobiman/Picture8-1.png

So ....

Our group is a group of runners of all running abilities who work in mostly professional fields.

Great people to run and to socialize with.

We like to run and we also like to have fun.

Staying in shape but having fun at the same time, is what helps keep us motivated.

We work in mostly professional fields and this group is a cool way to expand our social network.

A run and then a drink, or maybe two ...

Plus, after just your first run with us, the run and the running tips you receive, will help make you a better and faster runner.

Guaranteed.

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/c/1/d/1/highres_5569617.jpeg

We're a fun bunch that runs together as a group.

Afterwards, we reward ourselves and go to a cool bar and reward ourselves for our efforts.

So ...

If you want to mix it up with a fun bunch, and meet some cool new folks. ...

Join us and come to our next run and

Get Revved Up and Stay Motivated!

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/2/8/7/9/highres_20590361.jpeg

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/8/8/d/0/event_7355024.jpeg

If 95% of life is just showing up,

Then there's no bigger waste than -

Staying home.

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/b/9/e/8/highres_10067592.jpeg

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/b/f/8/4/highres_11089028.jpeg

Join Us At Our Next Rockin Run & Then Drinks!

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/8/6/d/8/highres_22834520.jpeg

So ...

If you're ready to have fun, meet cool new people, and get in great shape, click on the link below and join us.

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/b/9/e/8/highres_10067592.jpeg

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/2/a/5/7/highres_18730839.jpeg

https://a248.e.akamai.net/secure.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/c/1/d/1/highres_5569617.jpeg

German Language (http://german.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Russian Language (http://russian.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - French Language (http://french.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Italian Language (http://italian.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Korean Language (http://korean.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Chinese Language (http://chinese-language.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Spanish Language (http://spanish.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Czech Language (http://czech.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - English Language (http://www.meetup.com/topics/english-language/us/10021/) - Japanese Language and Culture (http://japanese.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Chinese Language & Culture (http://chinese.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Language & Culture (http://language.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Indian Culture (http://indian-culture.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - International & Exchange Students (http://exchangestud.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - English as a Second Language (http://esl.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - ESL Practice (http://esl-practice.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Language Exchange (http://language-exchange.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - European Culture (http://european-culture.meetup.com/cities/us/10168/) - Culture Exchange (http://culture-exchange.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat (http://expat.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat European (http://european-expats.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat French (http://expatfrench.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat German (http://expatgerman.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat British (http://brit.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat Russian (http://expatrussian.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat Canadian (http://canadian.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat Scottish (http://expatscottish.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Expat Argentinian (http://argentinian.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - New York (http://new-york.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - New York City Events (http://new-york-city-events.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - New In Town (http://www.meetup.com/topics/newintown/us/10021/) - Social Networking (http://socialnetwork.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Fun Times (http://fun-times.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Happy Hour (http://happy-hours.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Wine (http://wine.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Brunch (http://brunch.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Nightlife (http://nightlife.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Social (http://social.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - International Travel (http://international-travel.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Coffee (http://coffee.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Singles (http://singles.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Tango (http://tango.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Museum (http://museum.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Literature (http://literature.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Business Strategy (http://business-strategy.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Volunteering (http://volunteering.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Nonprofit (http://nonprofit.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Performing Arts (http://performing-arts.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Dining Out (http://diningout.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Watching Movies (http://movies.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Women's Social (http://women.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Screenwriting (http://screenwriters.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Adventure (http://adventure.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Live Music (http://livemusic.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Dating and Relationships (http://dating-and-relationships.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Cultural Activities (http://cultural-activities.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Photography (http://photo.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Artists (http://boston-artists.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Musicians (http://musicians.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Beer (http://beer.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Pubs and Bars (http://pubs-bars.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Cocktails (http://cocktails.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Music (http://music.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Comedy (http://comedy.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Movie Nights (http://movie-nights.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Clubbing (http://clubbing.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Italian Food (http://italian-food.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Eating, Drinking, Talking, Laughing, Etc (http://eating-drinking-talking-laughing-etc.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Indie Films (http://indiefilm.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Running (http://running.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Beginner's Running (http://beginners-running.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Marathon (http://marathon.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Half Marathon (http://half-marathon.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Bicycling (http://bike.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Dancing (http://dancing.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - New Technology (http://newtech.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Technology (http://technology.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Programming (http://programming.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Web Technology (http://web.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Software Development (http://softwaredev.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Book Club (http://bookclub.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Reading (http://reading.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Intellectual Discussion (http://intellectual-discussion.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Philosophy (http://philosophy.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Consciousness (http://consciousness.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Spirituality (http://spirituality.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Yoga (http://yoga.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Positive Thinking (http://positive-thinking.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Politics (http://politics.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Wellness (http://wellness.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Fitness (http://fitness.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Exercise (http://excercise.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Weight Loss (http://weightloss.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Women's Fitness (http://womens-fitness.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Walking (http://walkers.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Electronic Music (http://electronicmusic.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Travel (http://travel.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Healthy Living (http://healthy-living.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Outdoors (http://outdoors.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Group Fitness Training (http://group-fitness-training.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/rego_park/) - Sports and Recreation (http://sports.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Hiking (http://hiking.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Yoga (http://yoga.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Weekend Adventures (http://weekend-adventures.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Writing (http://writing.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Theater (http://live-theatre.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Film Industry (http://filmind.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Rock Climbing (http://rockclimbing.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Fashion Industry (http://fashion.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Fashion and Style (http://fashion-and-style.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Arts & Entertainment (http://arts.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Painting (http://painting.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Poetry (http://poetry.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/) - Self-Improvement (http://self-improvement.meetup.com/cities/us/ny/new_york/) - Self-Empowerment (http://www.meetup.com/topics/self-empowerment/us/ny/rego_park/) - International Friends (http://international-friends.meetup.com/cities/us/10021/)

https://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q135/gobiman/highres_18844431.jpg (http://www.meetup.com/The-New-York-City-Runners-Group/join)

*****

Top 20 Reasons To Run (http://www.meetup.com/The-New-York-City-Runners-Group/events/35781592/)

Members (3,032)

This content is available only to members

Discussions (0)

This content is available only to members