addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo


Event Organizer


Bend, OR
Hometown: Bend

Member since:

June 25, 2014

Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

I have hiked Lassen Park in Northern Ca pretty regularly. Also, I'm a novice at snow sports but would like to try snowshoeing and maybe do more cross country.

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

Right now I am going up to peaks around 9500 foot. I could probably do more, just haven't been around any :)

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?


What outdoor events do you prefer?

Hiking and walking are at the top of the list. I'm open to learning water and snow activities as long as they are not to technical or speedy, I'm more a zen kinda gal.

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

Not sure how to answer that but I often pass people on the trails, let's say medium for hiking, probably slow if I'm on ski's or wheels or water vessels.


Hi, my name is Dena and I am a resident of Bend. I enjoy hiking and typically do it by myself, but I would like to meet other people and learn about new trails in the area.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy