Past Meetup

ThoughtWorks Women: Be Bold For Change

This Meetup is past

59 people went

Details

ThoughtWorks is celebrating International Women’s Day and the conclusion to Women’s History Month on the 27th of March, join us for a series of inspirational short talks on 'being bold for change' and diversity beyond gender.

Speakers include:

Ruth Ibegbuna (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ruth-ibegbuna-0a621718/): Founder & CEO of RECLAIM, a Manchester-based charity supporting working class young people to end leadership inequality.

Clare Sudbery (https://www.linkedin.com/in/clare-sudbery-35939540/): senior software consultant at Thoughtworks, is on a mission to awaken the inner geek in clever women (and men) everywhere. She also has a blog, A Woman in Technology (https://medium.com/a-woman-in-technology).

Nicki Czerska: (https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicki-czerska-31816b8/) Delivery Director at ThoughtWorks.

Danielle Haugedal-Wilson (https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielle-haugedal-wilson-a607a85a/): Digital Business Architect at The Co-operative Group

Marina Nicholas: (http://www.marinanicholas.com/) A multi-award winning Entrepreneur, Strategic Consultant, Author, Virgin Start Up Mentor and champion of change for Women in Technology #womenintech

Emma Collingridge (https://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-collingridge-57406b4/): Digital by Design Programme Manager