addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Tucson Atheists Message Board › Research study

Research study

Don L.
Group Organizer
Tucson, AZ
Post #: 262
My name is Alex Webb and I'm a first-year graduate student studying Industrial and Organizational Psychology at Wayne State University. I am writing because I am looking for individuals who might be willing to complete a short online survey that asks participants how (and if) they manage their religious identities at work.

Recent research has strongly suggested that atheists are one of the most stigmatized groups in the United States. The goal of my project is to explore how atheist individuals discuss their beliefs at work (if they choose to discuss them at all) given the prevalence of this social stigma. I also aim to link these different ways that people talk about their beliefs to long-term outcomes for both the individual employee and the employing organization.