What we're about

VetsinTech supports our current and returning veterans with re-integration services, and by connecting them to the local area technology ecosystem. ViT is committed to bringing together a tech-specific network, resources, and programs for our veterans interested in Education, Entrepreneurship, and Employment – the 3E’s!

Upcoming events (1)

VetsinTech Front End Web Dev Cohort Sponsored by DraftKings

Needs a location

Please use the link here to RSVP via Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/vetsintech-front-end-web-dev-cohort-sponsored-by-draftkings-tickets-236017684247

Calling all veterans interested in learning web development. VetsinTech is excited to offer FULL SCHOLARSHIPS for Front End Web Development training exclusively for past and present military service members, veterans, and spouses of either!

Registration Instructions:

Verify your Eligibility status with ID.me at the following link: https://vetsintech.co/idme
Attend virtual orientation (via zoom) you will receive an invite for. Orientation is a week before class starts.
Important Disclaimer Regarding Class Format

Please be prepared to have cameras on during class, and to be interacting in the video chat/Slack. If you have a second monitor, we recommend using it so that you can be watching the instructor on one screen and completing activities on the other.

You will learn the basics of programming by building visual and interactive components of a website. More specifically you will get hands-on experience creating the structural foundation (HTML), styling (CSS), and inserting logic to control the behavior (JavaScript) of your own website.

CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

Coding Languages & Overview
Structure Fundamentals
Command Line Git & Github
HTML CSS Javascript
Supplemental Online resources for CSS Frameworks JavaScript DOM AJAX Structure
Schedule for the class

5-7 PM Pacific |6-8 PM Mountain | 7-9 PM Central | 8-10 PM Eastern

Be prepared, have a camera, and interact during class.

Virtual Orientation: Wednesday, Feb 3rd at 9 am PDT. You will receive a calendar invite as the class roster is finalized closer to the date.

Week 1: Feb 7, 8, 9, 10

Week 2: Feb 14, 15, 16, 17

Week 3: Feb 21, 22, 23, 24

Week 4: Feb 28, Mar 1, 2, 3

Please use the link here to RSVP via Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/vetsintech-front-end-web-dev-cohort-sponsored-by-draftkings-tickets-236017684247

Past events (23)

VetsinTech fall 2021 Gala

Online event

Photos (27)