Data Talks at Web Wednesday Hong Kong (V100!!)

This is a past event

39 people went

Details

Dear Fellow Digital Discoverers,

100 Web Wednesdays over 10 years! Now that's something worth celebrating! A featured event in the StartMeUpHK (http://www.startmeup.hk/en/startmeuphk-festival-2016/) 2016 Festival.

You're invited to join our 'bumper pack' edition of Hong Kong's premier networking event for internet entrepreneurs and digital media executives, hosted at KPMG's pristine new offices in the Prince's Building, Central, Hong Kong (https://goo.gl/maps/168y5Qwofrs).

We are going to turn the tables for this event and kick off with the founder and host of Web Wednesday, Napoleon Biggs (https://www.linkedin.com/in/napoleonbiggs), being interviewed about the past 10 years of digital innovation in Hong Kong by Anson Bailey (https://hk.linkedin.com/in/anson-bailey-819b4), the witty networking king of KPMG China (http://www.kpmg.com/cn/en/pages/default.aspx) and co-founder of the sports charity, the Potbellied Pigs Rugby Football Club (http://www.potbelliesrfc.com/).

Once we've regaled you with stories of good times past, Napoleon will then interview our four expert speakers on the subject of big data and how it is being put to good (and sometimes, nefarious) use in the fields of business, education, research, marketing and government.

Panel Guests:

• Christina Keing (https://www.linkedin.com/in/keing), Co-founder, KeptMe (http://www.keptme.com/)

• Sam Olsen (https://hk.linkedin.com/in/sam-olsen-24aba71), CEO, Lamplight Analytics (https://www.lamplight.me/)

• Adam Garret, Market Development Manager, Thomson Reuters (http://thomsonreuters.com/en.html)

• Torsten Duwenhorst (https://hk.linkedin.com/in/torstenduwenhorst), Head of Data & Analytics for KPMG China (http://www.kpmg.com/cn/en/pages/default.aspx)

In the spirit of celebration, famous radio DJ and alternative rugby commentator (http://www.arcrugby.co.nz/), Jed Thian, will be flipping discs and KPMG will be generously sponsoring the drinks for all.

Venue: KPMG, 8/F, Prince's Building, 10 Chater Road, Central, Hong Kong (Google Maps (https://goo.gl/maps/dwZGEY7NoWN2))

6 - 7pm: registration and networking

7 - 7:30pm: 10 years of digital innovation (Anson interviews Napoleon)

7:30 – 8:30pm: Data Talks panel discussion

8:30 - 9:30pm: Q&A and networking

Entrance fee of HK$100, with $50 donated to charity (exact one to be confirmed soon). Students, with proof, pay HK$50.

下个礼拜三见!See you on Wednesday 27th Jan!

Napoleon Biggs, Founder & Host, Web Wednesday (http://www.webwednesday.hk/)

Co-founder, Purecomm (http://purecomm.com/en/index.html)

Call/WhatsApp: [masked]