addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo
A former member
Post #: 3
Hello all,

I’m a fellow writer and the Communications Director at Gemini Ink. We’re a local non-profit literary arts organization with a mission to nurture writers and readers and build community through literature and the related arts. With our University Without Walls program, we offer fee-based workshops led by professional writers. We think y'all would especially be interested in the upcoming class, Writing Modern Horror, with homicide detective and horror writer (yes, horror writer!), Joe McKinney.

McKinney is a homicide detective for the San Antonio Police Department with a Master’s Degree in English Literature from UTSA. He is the author of Dead City (Kensington Publishing Corp., 2006) and Quarantined (Lachesis Publishing, 2009). McKinney has more than 30 horror, crime, and science fiction short stories published, and has received extensive professional training in disaster mitigation, forensics, and homicide investigation techniques. His upcoming novels include Apocalypse of the Dead, The Zombie King, Inheritance (all forthcoming from Kensington), and Lost Girl of the Lake (Bad Moon Books).

Here’s the class description:

Writing Modern Horror