Next Meetup

We are looking for members to organise or host events
We are always looking for people to host an event so if you would like to just go to the home page and click "suggest an event". If the event fits in with YHA meetup's "We're about activities", one of our organizers will announce the meetup for you. Note that we particularly looking for non commercial events that occur on a regular basis and especially ones that are organised specifically for this group. We're about: Exploring New Restaurants (http://exploring-new-restaurants.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) ·Walking (http://walkers.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Hiking (http://hiking.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) ·Bushwalking (http://bushwalking.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Outdoors (http://outdoors.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) ·Sailing (http://sailing.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Bicycling (http://bike.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Kayaking (http://kayaking.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) ·Snorkeling (http://snorkeling.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Weekend Adventures & Get-Aways (http://weekend-adventures-get-aways.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) ·Dining Out (http://diningout.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Picnics (http://picnics.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Movie Nights (http://movie-nights.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Theater, Concerts (http://theater-concerts.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) ·Social (http://social.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/) · Using Hostels (http://using-hostels.meetup.com/cities/au/sydney/)

Needs a location

What we're about

Hi and welcome to our club. We have a varied program with lots to offer to active people looking for fun and friendship in the great outdoors. There is plenty to choose from with outdoor activities such as bushwalking, sailing, cycling, kayaking & snorkelling plus weekends away staying at hostels or car camping while on the social side we have restaurant nights, theatre parties, trivia nights and picnics. The club is open to everyone aged 18 and above. People looking for a full and active involvement are welcome.

We have no joining or membership fees as we receive funding from YHA in appreciation of some general maintenance work that we do at the Hawkesbury Heights (North Springwood) Hostel.

We trust that you will find something of interest and hope to see you soon.

For information on YHA Australia (http://www.yha.com.au/about/), membership (http://www.yha.com.au/membership/) and hostels and bookings (http://www.yha.com.au/hostels/) go to http://www.yha.com.au .

Members (6,416)

Photos (1,419)