addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

United Animal Advocates of LA Message Board › Seeking Vegan Roommate! (South Bay area)

Seeking Vegan Roommate! (South Bay area)

A former member
Post #: 4

$925 Private bedroom/bathroom in 2600 sq. ft house! (Hawthorne/Wiseburn)

The Room: 500 square feet (the biggest of 4 bedrooms in our 2600 sq. ft house). It has it's own private bathroom with jacuzzi tub and shower, and an enormous walk-in closet. Option to be partially furnished. Bedroom is carpeted, bathroom floor and shower walls are travertine stone tile, and the bathroom vanity has a granite countertop. You would be welcome to use the entire house with the exception of the other bedrooms and the garage. Rent is $925 per month, $925 security deposit. Laundry and Wi-fi included for free... other utilities (gas/electricity/water) will be a small additional charge (approx. $30 per month... we can discuss in further detail). FLEXIBLE! Month to month lease. Ample street parking. We do not have a TV or cable, but you would be welcome to pay for it if you want it.

House is owner-occupied. You would be our 1 and only roommate.

About Us:
-David - 29 years old, professional, rock climber, serious hiker, road biker, loves any and all outdoor activities, extremely athletic, vegan, non-smoker
-Amanda - 25 yrs old, professional, rock climber, active, interested in art, music, culture, history, gardening, cooking... well rounded, vegan, non-smoker
and we have 2 cats :)

Our Ideal Roommate: female or male, non-smoker, easy-going, clean and respectful, whom is vegan/vegetarian. Might consider a small pet on a case-by-case basis. Ideal roommate would also be a professional with a regular schedule who does not like to stay up late on weekdays

Location: Our house is in the Wiseburn area of Hawthorne (north-west part of Hawthorne - next to 405 fwy, close to El Segundo Blvd, Aviation Blvd, Ocean Gate Ave, and Rosecrans Blvd. Only 2 miles to the sand of Manhattan Beach and Dockweiller! Best part of South Bay, close to everything! If you're interested, please send me a message for our exact address and to set up a time to stop by and see the place and meet us.
A former member
Post #: 7
Price reduced to $900; willing to be more flexible on price for the right roommate! :)
Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy