Heini Ilmarinen - Using Bicep to create your Azure Data Solution

Azure Cloud Native Data Platform User Group
Azure Cloud Native Data Platform User Group
Public group

Online event

This event has passed

Details

we meet at 4 PM BST/ 5 PM CET / 11 AM EST / 8 AM PST

Infrastructure as code is *the* way to deploy Azure services - right? But under looming deadlines and time crunches it can feel way faster to use the tried and tested method of going to the portal and creating resources manually. In the back of your head, you know there must be a faster, better way of managing resources - but how do you make the jump?

In this session we will go through the concepts that you need to grasp in order to get started with infrastructure as code for Azure. We will look at how the process for managing resources in Azure changes compared to the way we've previously done it, and finally we will explore a complete workflow of deploying your Azure data solution as code using Bicep and how to work on that code with your team.

Heini is a math teacher turned Azure expert. With her background in mathematics and teaching, she has a great passion for problem solving, simplifying complex things and a unique approach to architectures.
She is a DevOps Consultant at Polar Squad, specializing in Azure infrastructure and the data platform. She has been working with customers large and small for the past several years to help them sort out their path to the cloud and make sense of their architecture - both hybrid and cloud. She has worked extensively with both Azure infrastructure and analytics solutions and knows a thing or two about BMX bikes as well. Heini is a Microsoft Certified Trainer and an Azure Solutions Architect Expert.